Social Policy & Practice

Covers social work and other related topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, community organization, and more.

the most comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. FSSW covers popular issues and meets the requirements of professionals in all fields of social work, social science and family practice. FSSW is an anthology of four database files providing access to more than 1,182,000 records.

Comprehensive coverage of gerontological issues. Topics include: adult education, physiology, community services, bereavement, demography, economics, government and policy, housing, institutional and noninstitutional care, leisure, medical issues, sychology and neuropsychology of aging, psychiatric dysfunctions, primary relations, and work and retirement. Produced in cooperation with the National Council on Aging.

Aging and middle age from an interdisciplinary perspective. Topics include: psychology, economics, sociology, gerontology, and health.

Indexing on contemporary public affairs and policy issues worldwide

Indexing with abstracts of U.S. and foreign domestic and international public policy research literature.

NLM's public access version to Medline, the premier database for biomedical literature.

Premier database for bibliographic coverage of biomedical literature. Ovid Interface

Covers biomedical literature. Includes coverage of over 1,800 biomedical titles not offered by Medline/PubMed.

The American Psychological Association's comprehensive indexing and abstracting service for the professional and scholarly literature in psychology and related fields. Coverage is worldwide. Sources are in English and over thirty languages.

The American Psychological Association's "extensive archive of gray literature documenting psychology's development. Features hundreds of thousands of records that are not indexed in any other APA database, with new information added on a bi-weekly basis. Coverage: 1889 - current." --resource intro

Access to psychoanalytic books and journal articles including the complete psychological works of Sigmund Freud

Indexes education-related journal articles and other publications.

Indexing and abstracts for 3,500+ journals in education and related fields, full-text for 1,90+0 journals, and full-text for 550+ monographs. See Journal Coverage List. Education Source includes the content in EBSCO's Professional Development Collection, Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983, and Education Index Full-text (H.W. Wilson). (PennKey required)

Bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Coverage of nearly 200 different ethnic, minority, and native press newspapers, magazines and journals

GenderWatch, formerly titled Women 'R', contains 40,000 articles from more than 100 journals, magazines, newsletters, special reports, unpublished papers and conference proceedings devoted to gender and women's issues.

Indexes most peer reviewed journals in science, technology, and medicine, and many in the social sciences, arts, and humanities. Scopus also includes a number of trade publications and conference papers, and can perform author and affiliation searching.

Indexes journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Allows for cited reference searching. Includes Science Citation Index, the Social Science Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address, as well as for articles that cite a known author or work.

Access to Google Scholar with Penn-only links to full-text articles. Once authenticated through Penn's proxy, full-text articles to which Penn Libraries subscribe will become available within the Google Scholar search results.

Includes social science and interdisciplinary references to article and books; many of the sources are international in scope

General, multidisciplinary periodical database, covering all scholarly disciplines, with many general and popular magazines, and news sources. Includes bibliographic citations with indexing and abstracts for more than 16,000 periodicals.

Broad collection of fulltext scholarly journals and related periodicals in all scholarly disciplines. Includes bibliographic citations, indexing and abstracting for more than 8,000 periodicals. A component of EBSCO MegaFILE.

Indexing (since 1861) and abstracting (since 1980) for doctoral-level dissertations completed at North American universities. Page images or fulltext of all available dissertations - including Penn dissertations - from 1997 to present, with some earlier dissertations. Dissertations from selected European universities are also listed. Selected master's theses are included since 1988.

Detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.

Journal Citation Reports provides journal comparison by accumulating and tabulating citation and article counts. It includes the JCR Science edition,and the JCR Social Sciences edition. Allows searching for Citation and Article Counts, Impact Factor, Immediacy Index, Cited Half-Life, Citing Half-Life, Source Data Listing, Citing Journal Listing, Cited Journal Listing, Subject Categories, Publisher Information and Journal Title Changes