Skip to main content
Click logo to go to Libraries homepage

Digital Humanities

This guide provides information about using digital technologies to ask and answer humanistic questions.

Organizations, Networks, & Spaces

Price Lab for Digital Humanities
The Price Lab support digital humanities work at Penn through events and support for training and project incubation. 

Weigle Information Commons and the Vitale Digital Media Lab
WIC has resources for media production and editing and for presentations. It provides space for meeting in person or online, with cameras and sound in many rooms. WIC also has an active workshop calendar for learning a range of tools, from note-taking software to GIS.

Special Collections Vitale Digital Media Lab (Vitale 2)
Vitale 2 has software and hardware as well as consultation and training for digital humanities projects, particularly involving cultural heritage materials at Penn.

DigitalPenn
DigitalPenn includes digitized collections and online exhibits as well as information about creating and using digitized content.

Word Lab
Word Lab is a computational text analysis research group. It meets each week to discuss projects, share methods and findings, read literature in the field, and explore new scholarship and tools.

 

Alliance of Digital Humanities Organizations

ADHO promotes and supports digital research and teaching across all arts and humanities disciplines, acting as a community-based advisory force, and supporting excellence in research, publication, collaboration and training.
 

Humanities, Arts, Science, and Technology Alliance and Collaboratory

HASTAC is an interdisciplinary community of humanists, artists, social scientists, scientists, and technologists that are changing the way we teach and learn.
 

NEH Office of Digital Humanities

A funding agency promoting projects that explore how to harness new technology for humanities research as well as those that study digital culture from a humanistic perspective.

Digital Humanities Now.

http://digitalhumanitiesnow.org/

Loading

Guides & Teaching Resources

Data Collections and Datasets for Text Analysis

A collection of data sources curated and sized to teach and explore

A Guide to the Humanities at the Penn Libraries

This guide explores the Humanities collections, events, and resources at the Penn Libraries.

A Guide to Digital Humanities

Center for Scholarly Communication & Digital Curation at Northwestern University

DH Culture

Maryland Institute for Technology in the Humanities (MITH)

Digital Humanties Resource Guide

City University of New York (CUNY) Digital Humanities Initiative