This is the "Overview" page of the "Health Sciences Student Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
 *  Choose a Library * Ask Us/Get Help * Site Guide * Penn

Health Sciences Student Resources   Tags: 0type research guide  

Last Updated: Dec 3, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.upenn.edu/hlthsci-student-resources Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Manage Citations & Create Bibliographies

Tools are available to help manage citations.  RefWorks, Zotero, Papers, and EndNote are examples.

Learn more about citation tools

Suggest Resources to Add to This Page

Course Management Tools

Finding Journal Articles

  • Pubmed Plus
    - NLM's public access version to Medline, life science journals, and a limited number of online books. [video tutorials]
  • Ovid Medline
    Ovid Interface to Medline database. NLM's premier bibliographic database to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
  • Web of Science
    Indexes peer reviewed journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Allows for cited reference searching.[video tutorials]
  • Scopus
    Indexes peer reviewed journals in science, technology, and medicine. Allows for cited reference searching. [video tutorials]
 

Finding Full-Text

Within a journal database (including those listed above), look for the PennText link or button.  Click on PennText to open a page with options for obtaining the full-text.

Finding Books and more

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip