Guides: Health Sciences Student Resources: Overview

Manage Citations & Create Bibliographies

Tools are available to help manage citations. RefWorks, Zotero, Papers, and EndNote are examples.

Learn more about citation tools

Writing Resources

Center for Programs in Contemporary Writing
This site exists "...to make it simple and convenient for you to find the right writing course, workshop, seminar, reading circle, manuscript exchange group, tutor or writing advisor, online discussion, editorial apprenticeship, creative mentor, or outlet for performing your writing that precisely suits your needs".

Course Management Tools

Canvas

Finding Journal Articles

PubMed
- NLM's public access version to Medline, life science journals, and a limited number of online books. [Quick Tour of PubMed]

Ovid Medline
Ovid Interface to Medline database. NLM's premier bibliographic database to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.

Web of Science
Indexes peer reviewed journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Allows for cited reference searching.
Scopus
Indexes peer reviewed journals in science, technology, and medicine. Allows for cited reference searching.

Finding Full-Text

Within a journal database (including those listed above), look for the PennText link or button. Click on PennText to open a page with options for obtaining the full-text.

Finding Books and more

Franklin - Penn's Online Catalog
Use Franklin to locate books, journals, or other items held by the libraries. [searching help with Franklin]

Health Sciences Student Resources: Overview