This is the "Penn Library Web" page of the "Temporary Penn Libraries Homepage (hdl)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
 *  Choose a Library * Ask Us/Get Help * Site Guide * Penn

Temporary Penn Libraries Homepage (hdl)  

use when webpages are down, tabs for biomed, wic, lippincott
Last Updated: Mar 3, 2016 URL: http://guides.library.upenn.edu/temphome Print Guide Email Alerts

Penn Library Web Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Status - web pages down

http://guides.library.upenn.edu/aecontent.php?pid=602775&sid=4974102

Some library webpages are currently unavailable.  Please use links on this page and our other guides until the problem is resolved.  Please use our Email form to send questions and concerns.

Library Contacts

Annenberg 215-898-7027
Biddle Law 215-898-7853
Biomedical 215-898-5817
Katz Center 215-238-1290
Chemistry 215-898-2177
Dental 215-898-8969
Education Commons 215-746-2498
Engineering Librarian 215-898-8170
Fisher Fine Arts 215-898-8325
LIBRA 856-381-4025
Lippincott 215-898-5924
Math Physics Astronomy 215-898-8173
Museum 215-898-4021
Music 215-898-6248
Kislak Center, Rare Book &Manuscript 215-898-7088
Veterinary Library _ Penn Campus 215-898-8895
Veterinary Library _ New Bolton 610-925-6235
Weigle Information Commons 215-746-2660
Digital Media Lab
 

Chat

  


News Sources

  • Factiva Dow Jones
    A full-text online service that provides access to sources of national and international news, business, health and general information. News sources include newspapers, magazines, media transcripts, wire services, pictures and web sites. In addition, Dow Jones Factiva provides access to several financial databases. It covers over 28,000 sources in 23 languages from more than 150 countries.
  • LexisNexis
  • Newsbank Access World News
    Searchable fulltext of international and U.S. national, regional, and local newspapers. Coverage for current issues (i.e., yesterday in most cases) with extensive backfiles. Business and Management, Communication, Education, Philadelphia Studies, Political Science, Public Policy and Administration, Science and Engineering, Social Sciences, Sociology, Urban Studies.
  • Proquest Historical Newspapers
    Multi-database search interface that allows for simultaneous searching of the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Defender, Pittsbugh Courier and Wall Street Journal
  • Early American Newspapers, 1690-1900  
      

High Use E-Books & Collections

  


Multi-disciplinary and Subject Databases

  • ARTstor
    The ARTstor collection includes approximately 500,000 images of works of art, architecture and archaeology along with the necessary software to view the images, create personal groups of images and create presentations.
  • Art & Architecture Complete  
      
  • Business Source Complete
    Provides full-text scholarly and trade publications, including more than 1,800 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 6,000 journals. Includes other sources of full-text information such as country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU), Global Insight, ICON Group and Country Watch, and detailed company profiles from Datamonitor.
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete
  • EBSCO MegaFILE
    General, multidisciplinary periodical database, covering all scholarly disciplines, with many general and popular magazines, and news sources. Includes bibliographic citations with indexing and abstracts for more than 16,000 periodicals.
  • ERIC (from CSA)
    Indexes education-related journal articles and other publications. Cross-file search with other CSA databases.
  • Google Scholar (with PennText)
  • JSTOR  
      
  • ISI Citation Indexes
  • Literature Online
    LION is a searchable, full-text collection of over 250,000 works in English and American Literature. Separate databases are English Poetry (1100-1900), American Poetry (1600-1900), African-American Poetry (1750-1900), English Drama (1280-1915), Eighteenth-Century Fiction (1700-1780), Early English Prose Fiction (1500-1700), The Bible In English (990-1970), Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare (1591-1911), Modern Poetry (1972-1997).
  • MLA Bibliography
  • OVID Multi-Database Searching
    This OVID interface allows users to search multiple databases simultaneously. Deduping allows one to remove duplicates from the resulting search before viewing, saving, or printing the set.
  • Project Muse
    Project Muse provides full text access to articles from over 300 scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, social sciences and sciences. Coverage begins in 1995 or more recently and in most cases continues to the present. Issues are available both as images and as text; searching is possible both within each title and across the whole database.
  • PubMed Plus (Penn Only)  
      
  • PsycINFO
    The American Psychological Association's comprehensive indexing and abstracting service for the professional and scholarly literature in psychology and related fields. Coverage is worldwide. Sources are in English and over thirty languages.
  • Scopus
    Indexes most peer reviewed journals in science, technology, and medicine, and many in the social sciences, arts, and humanities. Scopus also includes a number of trade publications and conference papers, and can perform author and affiliation searching.
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Covers sociology, case work, demographics, policy studies, political science, family studies, feminist studies, and social security programs.
 

PennText short form

Courseware, Utilities, Services

  


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip