Finding eBooks
The Library purchases and/or subscribes to individual ebooks titles, 
selected titles within ebook collections, and full collections of ebooks. Individual ebook titles can be searched for and accessed through the Franklin Catalog.
To find ebooks in the Franklin Catalog:
Users can also search directly within various ebook provider platforms from which Penn acquires ebooks. Selected platforms include: ProQuest Ebook Central | EBSCOhost eBook Collection | Sage Research Methods | Cambridge Books Online | O'Reilly for Higher Education | Routledge Handbooks Online | e-Duke Scholarly Book Collection. For a full list of ebook platforms, see this link: Ebook Databases in Franklin
User limits for individual eBooks
Whenever possible, the Penn Libraries purchase ebooks that have unlimited user access. However, sometimes unlimited access is not available or it is cost prohibited, and we must then accept three users or single user access restrictions, Also, for full-downloads, there may be a time limit for which the file is accessible on your device. When you access an ebook, usually the limitations are visible on the download screen. Additional information is available for some providers:
Digital Rights Management (DRM)
DRM technology controls access to, tracks, and limits the use of digital works. 
The technology is part of the digital item itself and moves with it when it is distributed to the consumer.
To download the full-text of many works, including some works from ProQuest EBook Central and EBSCO Ebook Collection, you will need to download Adobe Digital Editions and create a free Adobe ID.
For Android and iOS devices, Bluefire Reader is a free, third-party app that makes it easy to download protected ebooks First install the app and authorize it with your AdobeID. When you download an ebook that uses DRM, it will open automatically.
