Guides: ACCT742 Financial Reporting and Business Analysis: Accounting Analysis Project

Overview

The resources on this page will assist you with the selection of and research on an accounting firm whose practices have been called into question.

Standards & Regulations

Web Resources

Full text of the Sarbanes-Oxley (SOX) legislation
The U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission’s Spotlight on Sarbanes-Oxley Rulemaking and Reports
Financial Accounting Standards Board Statements

Print Resources

Find books in Franklin

Search for Sarbanes-Oxley as a Subject Heading Keyword

Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 : law and explanation : as signed by President George W. Bush on July 30, 2002 / James Hamilton, Ted Trautmann. (KF1446.A32 S27 2002)

Sarbanes-Oxley Act in perspective. (KF1446.A32 .S25)

Databases

Factiva
Click on Search then choose Search Builder. Type Sarbanes-Oxley into the Free Text Search box.

SEC Filings - Databases

EDGAR (SEC Filings & Forms)
SEC database of company filings. Click "Search" for company filings.
Nexis Uni
Select Menu, then Company Dossier, then search for a company and choose SEC Filings.
Refinitiv Workspace
Search by Company name or ticker, then click on Screening and Analysis in the menu. Select Filings --Filings Search.

Auditing

CCH Accounting Research Manager
Database of analytical accounting, auditing, and primary source data.
WRDS - Wharton Research Data Services
Detailed auditing information and analysis.
Choose Audit Analytics
Note: This resource requires a Wharton password.

Accounting and Auditing Enforcement Releases
Searchable databases for SEC enforcements of financial reporting-related matters.

Access

Research

Questions & appointments

Spaces & tools

Heading

Heading

Heading

Heading

Heading

Heading

Column 1

Column 2

Column 3

Heading

Heading

Heading

Our approach

Our priorities

Your impact

Latest news

ACCT742 Financial Reporting and Business Analysis: Accounting Analysis Project

Overview

Standards & Regulations

SEC Filings - Databases

Auditing