APA Citation : Overview

Chat with a librarian!
Hours are:
Monday- Thursday: 9 A.M.- 10 P.M.
Friday: 9 A.M.- 6 P.M.
Saturday: 12 P.M.- 5 P.M.
Sunday: 12 P.M.- 10 P.M.

Official guide from the APA.
"Adapted from the sixth edition of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, this comprehensive guide offers up-to-date information on formatting electronic references in APA Style. It outlines the key elements to include when referencing electronic sources, with an emphasis on using the digital object identifier (DOI) to locate web-based information reliably. Most important, it provides a wealth of examples for readers to model for everything from online journal articles to supplemental data sets and measurement instruments to books, videos, apps, websites, podcasts, blog posts, and social media."-publisher information

Compiled by librarians at Red Deer College in Alberta, this guide provides clear, concise information and examples for both in-text and reference citation for sources in many formats. Uses the most recent edition of the APA Style Guide.

Comprehensive guide to APA citation and style guidelines from Purdue University's writing resource center.

This is the Franklin record for the print edition of the APA manual.

Penn Libraries overview of available citation management tools, with links to specific tools.

Created by Penn librarians, this site contains answers to frequently asked questions, tutorials, and more.

Zotero is a free, easy-to-use Firefox extension to help you collect, organize, and cite your research sources. It lives right where you do your work in the web browser itself. Zotero allows you to attach PDFs, notes and images to your citations, organize them into collections for different projects, and create bibliographies. You can use Zotero to

-Create a personal database online
-Import references automatically from most research databases and library catalogs
-Organize and annotate references
-Format references and bibliographies in Microsoft Word and other word processing program documents
- Format citations automatically in any of hundreds of styles, such as the Chicago Manual of Style, APA, and MLA
-Share your citations or collaborate with others online through Zotero Groups

Created by Penn librarians, this guide contains answers to frequently asked questions, tutorials, instructions for using Zotero with different internet browsers, and more.