Skip to Main Content
Go to Penn Libraries homepage   Go to Guides homepage

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This unique collection includes the best of the silent era, groundbreaking international directors, masterpieces from the mid-20th century, and contemporary films from around the world, including Africa, Asia, Europe, Latin America, the Caribbean, the Middle East, and North America.
New
Alternate Name(s) Hindi Cinema
"Sourced from the private collection of renowned author and documentary film-maker Nasreen Munni Kabir, this resource features unedited interviews with leading Indian film personalities who contributed to the shaping of the ‘Golden Age’ of Hindi cinema and beyond. These engaging and unfiltered interviews originate from the groundbreaking 1980s TV series on Hindi Cinema, Movie Mahal, and subsequent TV programmes produced by Kabir. This material marks the first time that a significant number of Indian film practitioners were filmed for a British broadcaster.”
New
Collection of Handbooks containing in-depth, high-level articles by scholars across many different subject areas. Articles can be retrieved by Subject browsing or Keyword searching.
New
Alternate Name(s) Projectr Projector ProjectR Edu ProjctR
Streaming platform for independent, international, and documentary films from Grasshopper Film, Canyon Cinema, and MTV Documentary Films.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Penn Libraries Home Franklin Home
(215) 898-7555