Ebony is one of the key Afro-American magazines of the 20th century, covering current events, art, design, politics and culture, literature, advertising. The Ebony Magazine Archive contains indexing, abstracting and full text for the complete archive (including Covers, [photographs], and Advertisements).
The Esquire Magazine Archive consists of complete cover to cover coverage of the award-winning major men’s magazine. It includes more than 900 issues providing a broad view of 20th-Century American and cultural currents.
An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are all included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Magazines have been scanned cover-to-cover in high-resolution color, with granular indexing of all articles, covers, ads and reviews.
A four-year project to digitize over 1 million pages from the magazines, journals, and newspapers of the alternative press archives of participating libraries. Starting with collections by feminists and the GI press, the collection will grow to include small literary magazines, underground newspapers, LGBT periodicals, the minority press (Latino, Black and Native American) and the extreme right-wing press.
"Over 24,000 CLASSIC ARTICLES on artists from Aaliyah to ZZ Top, on all genres from rockabilly to hip hop, by the finest music writers of the last 50 years.Rock reviews, articles and interviews from the late 1950s to the present day."