Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Environmental Sustainability & Climate Change Studies: Primary sources

Primary source collections available through Center for Research Libraries.

These projects were developed, funded, and managed by the Cooperative Africana Materials Project, of which Penn Libraries are a member. They are available to us through digital delivery and interlibrary loan.

Other Materials

Primary Source Collections at the Penn Libraries

Primary Source Collections Available Online to Penn readers

Nick Okrent

Profile Photo
Nick Okrent
Contact:
Van Pelt Library, room 204
215-573-2217

International Development Primary Sources

We have three digitized archival collections of U.S. Cold War-era foreign assistance agency activities in the Middle East:

• George Pearce Turner Collection.
The collection, assembled by Turner, chiefly reflects his 1962-1965 work in Peru and the Dominican Republic for the Organization of American States. Materials in the collection document the development of centralized national planning in these countries from initial meetings with the presidents of the countries and their economic staff through data collection and project brainstorming and culminating in formal project proposals for Tri-Partite Mission and Alliance for Progress assistance. Inquire at the Kislak Center for Special Collections for access.