It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A clinical search engine designed to find and use high-quality research evidence to support practice and/or care. Search results contain evidence-based synopses, systematic reviews, guidelines, core primary research and more.
Embase is a highly versatile, multipurpose and up-to-date biomedical research database.There is a Quick Search and a PICO search among many other options for searchers. It covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus Embase Indexing and Emtree®. Must log in with PennKey and password. (ADA Library provides access on-site only.)
Provides full-text access to an extensive selection of dental journal literature, as well some full-text dental monographs. Must log in with PennKey and password. (ADA Library also provides access to this database.)
Provides a PICO search in beta: "Cochrane exists so that healthcare decisions get better; and our Strategy for Change aims to put Cochrane evidence at the heart of health decision-making all over the world."
Must log in with PennKey and password.
(ADA Library also provides access to this database.)
The CAT format varies in minor ways from one institution to another, but each requires the writer to:
Ask a clear, concise and focused question,
Conduct an efficient and effective search for the highest quality research evidence available,
Critically appraise the located evidence,
Carefully consider the applicability/generalizability of the evidence,
Write the structured one-page summary
"Epistemonikos is a collaborative, multilingual database of health evidence. It is the largest source of systematic reviews relevant for health-decision making, and a large source of other types of scientific evidence."