Guides: Wharton Undergraduate Consulting Club: Scholarly Research

Search the Business FAQ

Getting Started

Looking for scholarly articles about a company, industry, or business topic can be a helpful way to start your research and see what information is already available. Whatever stage of a project you're in, the databases listed below are great places to look for scholarly research and articles.

Finding Scholarly Articles

Franklin: Articles+
A discovery tool that allows you to search most of the Penn Libraries full-text holdings (journal articles, magazines, newspapers, ebooks).

Google Scholar
Access to Google Scholar with Penn-only links to full-text articles. Once authenticated through Penn's proxy, full-text articles to which Penn Libraries subscribe will become available within the Google Scholar search results.

ABI/Inform
Aggregates content from thousands of business and management publications worldwide, including scholarly and trade publications.

Business Source Complete
Business-focused academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as some company, industry and market reports.

EconLit
Covers accounting, consumer economics, monetary policy, labor, demographics, modeling, economic theory, and planning. Primarily English language, some foreign language publications included.

APA PsycInfo
The American Psychological Association's comprehensive indexing and abstracting service for the professional and scholarly literature in psychology and related fields. Coverage is worldwide. Sources are in English and over thirty languages.

Sociological Abstracts + Social Services Abstracts
Combined file of Sociological Abstracts + Social Services Abstracts. Covers sociology, case work, demographics, policy studies, political science, family studies, feminist studies, social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Urban Studies Abstracts

Bibliographic citations with abstracts describing scholarly literature in all aspects of urban studies. Topics include trends in urbanization, urban history, architecture and urban design, housing and real estate, urban development and redevelopment, urban planning and land use, environment and resource conservation, transporation and communication, crime and law enforcement, urban economics, social services and public services, politics and government, urban fiscal and budgetary policy, and social issues.

Assistant Director, Lippincott Library

Mia Wells

Email Me

Contact:
kirstien@wharton.upenn.edu
Lippincott Library
3420 Walnut Street
2nd floor (room 256)
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-898-5553
Website

Subjects: Business, Marketing

Chat

<< Previous: Overview

Next: Company Information >>