It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Indexes most peer reviewed journals in science, technology, and medicine, and many in the social sciences, arts, and humanities. Scopus also includes a number of trade publications and conference papers, and can perform author and affiliation searching.
Indexes journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Allows for cited reference searching. Includes Science Citation Index, the Social Science Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address, as well as for articles that cite a known author or work.
Online compendium of medical resources, including procedural videos, Custom Curriculum, search functionality, and quick reference tables and charts which offers tools for resident education and certification/recertification in pain management, critical care, and perioperative medicine
Includes access to Harrison's Online, Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment, other core medical texts, Lange clinical review library, USMLE review, drug information, patient education, and many more resources.
Includes access to surgical textbooks including Schwartz’s Principles of Surgery and Zollinger’s Atlas of Surgical Operations. Also access to instructional videos, high quality full-color images, interactive board review, and clerkship specific resources.
Provides reviews of current evidence on clinical topics by searching CAB Abstracts and MEDLINE and summarizing the evidence. The reviews are designed to be a quick tool to incorporate evidence into practice, and are not a fully comprehensive review of all available evidence.
A clinical search engine. Searches clinically related material produced by Elseiver. Replaces MDConsult. Access includes full text textbooks, Clinics of North America, full text journals, practice guidelines, drug information and patient education.
Repository for current and topical electronic resources in cognitive science and its six core areas: philosophy of mind, computational intelligence, cognitive psychology, linguistics, neuroscience, and cognitive anthropology.
This interactive anatomy education platform brings together human models, content, and cutting edge technology. Easily navigate the model, use the dissecting tools, and then jump into AI mode. Map the origin/insertion points of muscles or trace the origin path of a nerve. Explore over 1000 detailed videos.
Aggregate national statistics and trends and selected state statistics about hospital stays, using data from the Nationwide Inpatient Sample, the Kids' Inpatient Database, and the State Inpatient Databases for States that participate.
Helps identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.
Descriptive information and reviews of English-language test instruments. Selected subject areas include achievement, behavior assessment, development, education, intelligence and scholastic aptitude, neuropsychology, personality, reading, science, and sensory motor skills.
The Merck Index Online is an encyclopedia of chemical substances, including human and veterinary drugs, biologicals and natural products. It contains more than 10,000 monographs. Compounds are selected on the basis of present or historic importance and interest.
Indexing (since 1861) and abstracting (since 1980) for doctoral-level dissertations completed at North American universities. Page images or fulltext of all available dissertations - including Penn dissertations - from 1997 to present, with some earlier dissertations. Dissertations from selected European universities are also listed. Selected master's theses are included since 1988.
A repository for the full text of psychological tests and measures as well as a rich source of structured information about the tests. A wide variety of test types are included in PsycTESTS, including achievement and aptitude tests, intelligence tests, tests of cognitive functioning, occupational tests, personality tests, and more.
Primary source digitized collection covering the history of medicine, medical humanities, medicine and culture, religion, and government, the establishment of public health systems, and the policies governing medical education and practice from 1205 to 1980.
A clinical search engine designed to find and use high-quality research evidence to support practice and/or care. Search results contain evidence-based synopses, systematic reviews, guidelines, core primary research and more.
(ONLY accessible from UPHS and School of Medicine locations, NO remote access) UpToDate is a practical clinical reference designed to provide instant access to the information you need. It is comprised of thousands of original topic reviews written by a recognized faculty of experts who each address a specific clinical issue and provide detailed recommendations.