It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). Try your country as a subject term; if you have too many results to sort through, try adding "health" as a keyword.
Search using your country as subject term and "health" as keyword.
ACCESS NOTE: 5 users. Combines Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index from the Royal Anthropological Institute of the UK. Offers worldwide indexing of all core periodicals, in addition to lesser known journals, from the early 19th century to today. Broad geographical coverage emphasizes the Commonwealth and Africa and extends to Eastern Europe, the Americas, Asia, Australasia, and the Pacific. Covers fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary studies.
Bibliographic citations (1915-) with indexing on contemporary public policy issues worldwide. Search using your country in either the "descriptors" or "keywords" field. Try again with "health" as a keyword.
Latin American and Caribbean Center on Health Sciences Information (aka WHO LILACS, Bireme). Bibliographic citations with indexing and abstracting for the health literature published in Latin America and the Caribbean, especially focusing on Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Cuba, Honduras, and Mexico.
Multidisciplinary and regional article databases
Multidisciplinary and regional databases are powerful tools for finding articles. HOWEVER, it can be difficult to determine the disciplinary focus of an article you find. Don't assume that an article is in a particular discipline until you check with an expert.
SciELO is an electronic library providing fulltext articles, most in English, Spanish, or Portuguese, from a collection of scientific journals. SciELO includes the collections: Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Public Health, Social Sciences, Spain, and Venezuela.