Skip to Main Content

Clinicians: Clinicians

Mobile Resource

Clinical Mobile Resources
This page contains detailed instructions for accessing or installing mobile resource apps.

Drug Information

Micromedex
Suite of databases providing full text drug and substance data.
DynaMed
Fast, complete clinical reference that includes drug information.
Clinical reference tool created for use primarily at the point-of-care, with clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,000 topics.
EMBASE
Biomedical database with ample coverage of pharmaceutical content.
Lexi-Comp Online for Dentistry

U.S. Pharmacopeia National Formulary
Source for FDA enforceable quality standards for drugs, dietary supplements, excipients, procedures for tests, assays, analytical methods, and more.
NDC Directory
FDA listing of National Drug Codes (NDC).
more...less...
National Drug codes are universal product identifiers for all human drugs licensed in the United States. Updated every Monday.
Holman Biotech Commons Drug Information Guide
Guide to reference sources available for finding drug information.

E-Books on Medicine

AccessMedicine
An online reference resource that includes core medical books.
Books@OVID
A collection of clinical textbooks and manuals for medicine and nursing.

ClinicalKey
A clinical search engine. Searches clinically related material produced by Elseiver. Replaces MDConsult. Access includes full text textbooks, Clinics of North America, full text journals, practice guidelines, drug information and patient education.

STAT!Ref
Collection of online dental titles

Point-of-Care Resources

The resources included here provide information on diagnosis and interventions of patients' conditions.

DynaMed
Clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,000 topics. Updated daily.
Clinical reference tool created for use primarily at the point-of-care, with clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,000 topics.
UpToDate
Covering all of the major aspects of a particular condition, including symptoms, tests and diagnosis, and treatment options.
ClinicalKey
Access all 54 Clinics titles, over 1,100 e-books as well as drug monographs, journals, practice guidelines, images, and patient education material.
Ucentral / Unbound Medicine
uCentral is a portal to medical information including EE+, Clinical Evidence and Johns Hopkins ABX Guide
Cochrane Library
Repository of evidence-based reviews, clinical trials, and other reports.
PubMed
The public access version to Medline, the premier database for biomedical literature.

MEDLINE
Contains journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from around the world.

Databases

EMBASE
Comprehensive information on drugs and pharmacology, and all other aspects of human medicine and related disciplines.
Scopus
Indexes journals in science, technology, and medicine, and many in the social sciences, arts, and humanities. Also includes a number of trade publications and conference papers, and can perform author and affiliation searching.

CINAHL
Covers literature related to nursing and allied health.
Joanna Briggs Institute
Resources for professionals in nursing, midwifery, medicine, and allied health.

APA PsycInfo
Scholarly literature in psychology and related fields.

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
Government information on healthcare effectiveness and guidelines.
TRIP
A health information search engine.

RefWorks
RefWorks allows users to create personal citation databases by importing references from online databases and to automatically format of the paper and the bibliography.

Library Guides

Quick Links

Patient Education

Health topics, diseases, drugs/ supplements, and diagnosis, and disease treatment and prevention.