Skip to main content

Dissertation Manual

2020 - 2022

GRADUATION CALENDAR

For PhD, AM, MS in all schools; and professional degrees in SEAS

AUGUST 2020

GAS begins accepting dissertations Tuesday, June 09
Sign-up begins (no fee) Thursday, June 04
Sign-up end date (no fee) Monday, July 06
Late Sign-up begins ($100 fee) Tuesday, July 07
Late Sign-up ends ($100 fee) Monday, July 13
Defend by Monday, July 20
Deposit by Monday, August 03
Degree Awarded Friday, August 07


DECEMBER 2020

GAS begins accepting dissertations Monday, September 14
Sign-up begins (no fee) Tuesday, August 25
Sign-up end date (no fee) Monday, November 16
*Tuition waiver – defend by date Friday, October 09
*Tuition waiver – deposit by date Monday, November 09
Late Sign-up begins ($100 fee) Tuesday, November 17
Late Sign-up ends ($100 fee) Monday, November 23
Defend by Monday, November 23
Deposit by Monday, December 07
Degree Awarded Tuesday, December 22


MAY 2021

GAS begins accepting dissertations Wednesday, January 13
Sign-up begins (no fee) Monday, January 04
Sign-up end date (no fee)Monday, April 19
*Tuition waiver – defend by date Friday, February 19
*Tuition waiver – deposit by date Monday, March 22
Late Sign-up begins ($100 fee) Tuesday, April 20
Late Sign-up ends ($100 fee)Monday, April 26
Defend by Monday, April 26
Deposit by Monday, May 03
Degree Awarded Monday, May 17


AUGUST 2021

GAS begins accepting dissertations Tuesday, June 08
Sign-up begins (no fee) Thursday, June 03
Sign-up end date (no fee) Monday, July 05
Late Sign-up begins ($100 fee) Tuesday, July 06
Late Sign-up ends ($100 fee) Monday, July 12
Defend by Monday, July 19
Deposit by Monday, August 02
Degree Awarded Friday, August 06


DECEMBER 2021

GAS begins accepting dissertations Monday, September 13
Sign-up begins (no fee) Tuesday, August 24
Sign-up end date (no fee) Monday, November 15
*Tuition waiver – defend by date Friday, October 08
*Tuition waiver – deposit by date Monday, November 08
Late Sign-up begins ($100 fee) Tuesday, November 16
Late Sign-up ends ($100 fee) Monday, November 22
Defend by Monday, November 22
Deposit by Monday, December 06
Degree Awarded Wednesday, December 22


MAY 2022

GAS begins accepting dissertations Wednesday, January 12
Sign-up begins (no fee) Tuesday, January 04
Sign-up end date (no fee) Monday, April 18
*Tuition waiver – defend by date Friday, February 18
*Tuition waiver – deposit by date Monday, March 21
Late Sign-up begins ($100 fee) Tuesday, April 19
Late Sign-up ends ($100 fee) Monday, April 25
Defend by Monday, April 25
Deposit by Monday, May 02
Degree Awarded Monday, May 16

Where to Get Help

The Graduate Division of Arts and Sciences

ScholarlyCommons

Computing Resource Center

  • The Computing Resource Center (CRC) provides computing support services to graduate and professional students.
  • The CRC is a walk-in support service facility located in Suite 202 Sansom West (Grad Tower B), 3650 Chestnut Street.
  • Telephone: 215-573-4778