Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Try a subject search for: Haiti History Revolution or a keyword search for: Saint Domingue
Primary Sources Online
Indian Trade in the Southeastern Spanish Borderlands: Papers of Panton, Leslie & Company, 1763-1901
Comprising the papers of the Panton, Leslie & Co., a trading firm, this collection is the most complete ethnographic collection available for the study of the American Indians of the Southeast. More than 8,000 legal, political and diplomatic documents recording the company’s operations for over half a century have been selected and organized for this collection.
Indigenous Peoples: North America
Includes various primary source collections, including: Iroquois Indians: A documentary History;Moravian Mission Among the Indians of North America and Ratified Indian Treaties: 1722-1869
Jesuit Relations, 1610-1791
The Jesuit Relations were reports from Jesuit missionaries in New France that were sent to their superiors to update them as to the missionaries’ progress in the conversion of various Native American tribes.
Early American Newspapers, 1690-1900
Based primarily on the listings in Clarence Brigham's History and Bibliography of American Newspapers, 1690-1820 and Winifred Gregory's Union list of serials in libraries of the United States and Canada, this database focuses on newspapers first published before the Civil War. The collection includes over 900 newspapers. Includes the Philadelphia Inquirer (1860-1900), Philadelphia Public Ledger (1836-1876) and Philadelphia North American (1839-1879) as well as many other Philadelphia Newspapers.