It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ScholarlyCommons. DSW dissertation authors should submit their completed dissertations to ScholarlyCommons, Penn's institutional repository. In ScholarlyCommons, use the left-sidebar link, "Upload to Doctorate in Social Work (DSW) Dissertations", to create a new account before submitting your dissertation. Author help and submission guidelines are also linked from the Scholarly Commons web page's left sidebar.
Fulltext ebook collection with 300+ titles, with several useful reference series, including:
• ABCT Clinical Practice Series.
• Best Practices in Forensic Mental Health Assessments.
• Oxford Guides to Cognitive Behavioural Therapy.
• Programs That Work.
• Treatments That Work.
• Specialty Competencies in Professional Psychology.
The interface offers filtering for specialties, including clinical adult psychology and counseling psychology, for disorders and clinical problems.
The American Psychiatric Association's fulltext collection, providing fulltext for APsychiatrAssn journals and selected books, including textbooks and reference works. Includes the complete Diagnostic & Statistical Manual (DSM) archive.
Annotated bibliographies (several authored by Penn SP2 faculty) on topics in social work. Topical clusters covered : Field of practice; Foundation knowledge; Methods/Perspectives; Population group; Principles/Ideologies; Social problems; Social sectors/Social processes; Social welfare policies and programs; Social work profession.
See The Campbell Library for published systematic reviews of interventions in crime and justice, as well as social welfare, education, and international development. Campbell systematic reviews also appear in the open-access ejournal, Campbell Systematic Reviews.
DSM-5 is used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders. The criteria are concise and explicit, intended to facilitate an objective assessment of symptom presentations in a variety of clinical settings- inpatient, outpatient, partial hospital, consultation-liaison, clinical, private practice, and primary care.
Known as "CTP," this thorough text on all aspects of mental health covers psychotherapies, biological therapies, child psychiatry, geriatric psychiatry, and cognitive disorders.
Tests & Test Instruments
The Penn Libraries do not have a standalone test collection, owing to acquisitions restrictions and service limitations. See this Penn Libraries guide for a detailed presentation of tests and test documentation available through the Penn Libraries, with links to online resources where available:
The American Psychological Association's online inventory of psychological test and measures, primarily unpublished tests. Provides fulltext instruments for many tests, with some additional materials (scoring sheets, answer keys, test manuals). Linkages to APA PsycINFO and APA PsycARTICLES for easy access to the first published report of each test.
More than 370 streaming videos. Now with a social work collection. Includes live and reenacted therapy sessions, master classes, therapist interviews, and other psychotherapy-related documentaries. Videos include searchable transcripts and PDF instructor's manuals.
Immersive and interactive content in mental health. Including 200 VR experiences, with serious games and apps, for teaching and research in counseling, social work, psychology, health sciences, and related programs.
The American Psychological Association's streaming video platform for candid, unscripted psychotherapy sessions. Provides more than 560 videos, with search filtering for therapist name, therapy topic, and therapeutic approach. Each videostream includes an abstract with detailed indexing that includes client demographics; videos also include searchable transcripts.