Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Global market and economic information, including coverage of political risk, finance, economic indicators, macroeconomic performance, outlook and forecast, and the business operating environment across a wide range of major industries.
Business Source Complete
Includes profiles for many different industries. In the search box type: industry profile AND industry (ie. mining). Reports are international.
Emerging Economies. Coverage includes industry profiles, research reports and news.
U.S., China and Global. Reports provide key statistics, segmentation, industry conditions, competitors, industry performance and outlook. One page snapshots of industries are available through the iExpert.
Company and Industry Reports
From Euromonitor International,Passport GMID contains market research and business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers access to statistics (including market share, market size, distribution, pricing, and more), and comprehensive briefing reports. Global coverage, with both consumer and industrial markets represented.
Standard & Poors Net Advantage
U.S. and Global coverage. Click on Industry Survey tab, select desired industry, then click the search button to view the industry survey.
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Marketline Reports (formerly Datamonitor)
MarketLine reports are available in Thomson One, EMIS and Orbis. Please note that these aggregators only include high-level reports on larger industries.
Business Research Librarian