Guides: Neuroscience: Home

Article & Chapter Searching

Clinical & Behavioral

PubMed
NLM's public access version to Medline, the premier database for biomedical literature.
APA PsycInfo
The American Psychological Association's comprehensive indexing and abstracting service for the professional and scholarly literature in psychology and related fields. Coverage is worldwide. Sources are in English and over thirty languages.

Neuroscience Information Framework
This platform is designed to serve the biomedical research community. NIF maintains the largest searchable collection of neuroscience data, the largest catalog of biomedical resources, and the largest ontology for neuroscience on the web.

CogNet
A "central repository for the most current and topical electronic resources" in cognitive science and its six core areas: philosophy of mind, computational intelligence, cognitive psychology, linguistics, neuroscience, and cognitive anthropology.

JOVE: Journal of Visualized Experiments: Neuroscience
Access visualized experiments on topics of neuroscience.
CogPrints
An electronic archive of papers related to the study of cognition, including such areas as psychology, neuroscience, linguistics
Colloquium Digital Library of the Life Sciences
An information service for the research, development, and educational community in life sciences. Contains 6 series which include a total of 50 "lectures
Oxford Handbooks Online: Psychology & Neuroscience
Scholarly research reviews organized by topic.

Business

ABI/Inform
Aggregates content from thousands of business and management publications worldwide, including scholarly and trade publications.
EconLit
Covers accounting, consumer economics, monetary policy, labor, demographics, modeling, economic theory, and planning. Primarily English language, some foreign language publications included.

Multidisciplinary

Web of Science
Over 30,000 journal indexed within a range of subject areas. The index includes rigorously selected core of journals.
Scopus
Indexes most peer reviewed journals in science, technology, and medicine, and many in the social sciences, arts, and humanities. Scopus also includes a number of trade publications and conference papers, and can perform author and affiliation searching.
EBSCO MegaFILE
General, multidisciplinary periodical database, covering all scholarly disciplines, with many general and popular magazines, and news sources. Includes bibliographic citations with indexing and abstracts for more than 16,000 periodicals.

Test & Measure Searching

PsycTESTS
A research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales and other assessments.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior

Mental measurements yearbook
Provides information and reviews about English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology and related areas.

Tests are also embedded or attached to articles. See the following databases:

PsycInfo (psychology) - Use the dropdown next to the search box for the Test and measure - TM option
CINAHL (nursing) - Use the dropdown next to the search box for the IN Instrumentation option
ERIC (education) - Use the Document Type filter at the bottom of the page for 160 Tests/questionnaires

Visual/Brain Image Searching

JOVE: Journal of Visual Experiements, Neuroscience
Includes methods and techniques for studying the brain and nervous system
Anatomy.TV
Contains rotatable 3D models of the human body and anatomical layers which may be stripped away.
Henry Stewart Talks (Video Lectures)
A collection of biomedical and life science video lectures
Academic Video Online
Connect to streaming video collections that includes content on the brain
OpenNeuro
A free and open platform for analyzing and sharing neuroimaging data
The Human Brian Project
Aims to put in place a cutting-edge research infrastructure that will allow scientific and industrial researchers to advance our knowledge in the fields of neuroscience, computing, and brain-related medicine
The Whole Brain Atlas
Provided by Harvard, view images of the normal brain compared to brains impacted by disease
Allen Brain Map
Offers data and tools to explore the complexities of human brain; created by the Allen Institute for Brain Science

Neuroscience Data

OpenNeuro
A free and open platform for sharing MRI, MEG, EEG, iEEG, and ECoG data
Neuroscience Information Framework
This platform is designed to serve the biomedical research community. NIF maintains the largest searchable collection of neuroscience data, the largest catalog of biomedical resources, and the largest ontology for neuroscience on the web.

Business Research Librarian

Mia Wells

Email Me

Contact:

kirstien@wharton.upenn.edu
Lippincott Library
3420 Walnut Street
2nd floor (room 256)
Philadelphia, PA 19104

215-898-5553

Subjects: Business, Marketing

Biomedical & Health Librarian

Manuel de la Cruz Gutierrez

His, him

Email Me

Contact:

Holman Biotech Commons

215-746-2459

Subjects: Biomedical Research, Health & Life Sciences

Psychology Librarian

Lauris Olson

Email Me

Contact:

University of Pennsylvania Libraries
203 Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center
University of Pennsylvania
3420 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6206
U.S.A.

215-898-0119