Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Streaming and transcripts of broadcast programming
Newspapers and Newsletters
Proquest Ethnic NewsWatch
Full text, comprehensive archival database providing access to more than 400,000 articles in nearly 200 ethnic, minority and native press newspapers, magazines, and journals. Full text archive of Philadelphia Tribune, Jewish Exponent , and nearly 200 other ethnic, minority and native press newspapers, magazines, and journals -- both English and Spanish.
Proquest Alt-Press Watch
Provides full text for U.S. alternative and independent newspapers, weeklies, magazines, and journals. Topics include the arts, media and popular culture, business and labor, literature and criticism, politics, government and public policy.
Proquest Historical Newspapers
Historical Newspapers from the United States and other parts of the world. Includes:
-Boston Jewish Advocate
-Chicago Tribune and Wall Street Journal.
-Christian Science Monitor
-Cleveland Call and Post
-Los Angeles Sentinel
-Los Angeles Times
-New York Amsterdam News
-New York Times
Access Newspaper Archive
Database of hundreds of newspapers from large and small cities, mainly in the United States and England.
Includes such newspapers as:
Arizona Republic (1891-1972)
Dallas Times Herald (1920-1986)
Columbus Evening Dispatch (1877-1969)
Kingston Gleaner (1834-2016)
Austin Daily Texan (1900-1977)
San Antonio Express (1865-1977)
Syracuse Post-Standard (1875-2017)
Links to a range of publications, including ethnic, special interest and mainstream newspapers
National Review, 1955-
A semimonthly magazine founded by author William F. Buckley, Jr., in 1955 and based in New York City. It describes itself as "America's most widely read and influential magazine and web site for conservative news, commentary, and opinion."
Important periodical with a focus on Jewish issues. It is also notable for the neoconservative political stance it came to take.
Saturday Evening Post, 1931-
America's foremost weekly magazine in the early 20th century, with a circulation of over 2 million by the 1920s. In the 1960s the Post began to loose money and circulation and never recovered. It was notable for being a general interest publication intended for a mass audience with generally moderate conservative leanings.
National Affairs, 1985-present
Founded by Irving Kistol, provides a forum for generally conservative thinkers on national policy, focusing but not limited to foreign affairs.
Public Interest, 1965-2004
Neoconservative publication focusing on domestic issues.
Liberal and Liberal-Leaning Magazines
Nation Digital Archive, 1865-
Weekly magazine of politics and culture offering a consistently liberal, left wing perspective.
New Republic Archive,1914-
Weekly publication offering commentary from a perspective that has veered between radically left wing and moderate over its history.
Harper's Magazine Digital Archive, 1850-
A monthly general-interest magazine that typically has presented a primarily liberal perspective since the 1920s. It was founded in the mid-19th century and was soon noted for its literary publications, political coverage and early use of illustrations. During the mid-20th century it lost importance before regaining its prominence in the 1980s.
Mostly mid- to late 20th century publications of the GI, feminist and LGBT communities.
The Black Panther
Main publication of the Black Panther Party.