See our guide on Using E-Resources, including these two tools for easy access to full-text when available:
BrowZine - Table of contents of recent issues of many scholarly journals in all fields. Connect to full-text. Create personalized shelves. Search by journal title, ISSN, and subject categories. Browzine app also available.
PDF versions of today's and 2-3 months of U.S. and international newspapers and magazines Create an account for additional features.
The Penn Libraries host subscriptions for several major newspaper website and mobile applications. These typically require an initial website registration through PennKey authentication. Registration may require students to specify their expected graduation date.
Searchable content on these websites and apps may extend back only a few years. For sure-footed content searching, consider using the Newspaper Compilations on this page.
Books and Searchable E-Book Collections
Use the Franklin Catalog to find books, edited volumes, handbooks, journal holdings, videos, and more at Penn. Link directly to other ebook platforms. See below for request options.
Subject-Focused Databases for Articles and More
Find online scholarly journal articles in subject focused databases in education, language and linguistics, psychology, and other fields.
Multidisciplinary Databases for Articles and More
Search Franklin Articles+, Scopus, and other databases that cover many disciplines.
Online Reference Works
Browse a selection of education-related handbooks, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and directories and learn to discover others.
Access full-text dissertations online from Penn and from other institutions of higher education.
To Request Print Materials: Go to the Franklin Catalog, login (upper right corner), search for item, click Options button to see these choices.
Articles or Chapters
Use PennText in databases to access the InterLibrary loan request feature or use this Interlibrary Loan Article or Chapter Request Form. (Video - How to use Request Digital Delivery and Interlibrary Loan)
Try BorrowDirect (BD) and E-ZBorrow (EZ) first. Pickup@Penn and Books by Mail are the current delivery options.
If the work is not available through BD or EZ, or is a HathiTrust COVID-19 access book, use this Interlibrary loan book request form.
The Sage Research Methods offers more than 1k books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics in the social sciences.
Linkedin Learning is an online learning platform with courses on software, technology and learning-related, and personal development. Students, faculty, and staff have access to all content. Click Sign In, enter your Penn email, then click Sign in with Single Signin. Individual Linkedin Learning videos are listed in the Franklin Catalog.
Set up citation and journal alerts for up to twenty journals using the free version of JournalTOCs. Many of the library databases offer the option to set up alerts too.
For policy-related issues, these two guides with links to Government document sources may be useful: