Bibliographie der französischen Literaturwissenschaft.Frankfurt am Main : V. Klostermann, 1960- . Location: [LIBRA and Van Pelt PQ3 .B426]. Last five years held in Reference. See Franklin record for full holdings information.
French XX bibliography. New York : French Institute-Alliance Française, 1969- . Location: [Van Pelt PQ306 .F735]. Last five years held in Reference. See Franklin record for full holdings information.
JSTOR specializes in making available the back issues of journals in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines. Issues are available both as images and as text, making searching possible both within each title and across the whole database. Coverage dates from the earliest issue of each journal to a few years before the present.
General, multidisciplinary periodical database, covering all scholarly disciplines, with many general and popular magazines, and news sources. Includes four EBSCO fulltext and bibliographic databases: Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier, and Regional Business News. There are bibliographic citations with indexing and abstracts for more than 16,000 periodicals. Coverage varies: mostly 1990s to present.
Access to Google Scholar with Penn-only links to full-text articles. Once authenticated through Penn's proxy, full-text articles to which Penn Libraries subscribe will become available within the Google Scholar search results.
1,140 arts & humanities journals, 1975 to present. Includes citations as well as indexing information for each article, and allows searching where articles are cited. Part of the ISI Web of Science, which also contains the Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index.
Internationale Bibliographie der geistes- und sozialwissenschaftlichen Zeitschriftenliteratur (IBZ) indexes recent scientific articles from a broad range of humanities and social sciences periodicals, especially those that intersect with the natural sciences. Its primary focus is on German titles, but it includes publications from over 40 countries and more than 40 languages.
Also Known as Bulletin signaletique. While it uses an English-language interface and covers a wide range of the humanities and social sciences in west European languages, it is French-based and particularly covers French publications. It is also especially strong in coverage of religion, archaeology, the history of art, and literature with emphasis on current trends in European and world literature. tory of science, Latin American Studies, linguistics, management, philosophy, prehistory, and sociology. English, French, German, Spanish and some other languages.
Sources: Journal articles. Citations, 80% of which include author abstracts.
Holdings: 1984 to the present. Updated monthly.
Print Counterparts: Bulletin signaletique, separate series for specific subject areas. 1955-present. [Van Pelt holdings are not currently received.]
Publisher/Provider: Institut de l'Information Scientifique et Technique -- Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (Producer)
Francis covers a wide range of multilingual, multidisciplinary information in the humanities and social sciences. It is strong in religion, the history of art, and literature with emphasis on current trends in European and world literature. Other subjects covered include: art and archeology, business, education, economics, geography, health, history of science, Latin American Studies, linguistics, management, philosophy, prehistory, and sociology. English, French, German, Spanish and some other languages.
Documentary portal of French social and human science journals. Free, but users must register. Established in 2003 and piloted by the Direction Générale de l’Enseignement Supérieur (MESR-DGES), the Ministry of Higher Education and Research, and hosted by the Université Lumière Lyon 2. Persée was created for the digital publication of scientific journals in the field of the humanities.
Provides full-text access to French journals in social and human sciences. Complete list of journals is available on the home page. Some of the journals are complete full text and some are partial full text. The project is an Open Access partnership between: Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, Ministère délégué à la recherche, École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales, and Université d'Avignon.
A specialized article database covering literature and languages. Journal articles, books, essay collections, dissertations, and bibliographies. Citations only. Book reviews are not included in this database.
Full-text journal articles, literary criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews on over 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. PLEASE NOTE: Penn has licensed two user "seats," which means it is sometimes necessary to wait to get access until other users are finished.
Provides information about, and links to, articles on the history of all parts of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) and in all languages from 1450 to the present from over 2,000 journals. Covers 1974- present.
300,000 articles, 1967 to present. 300,000 articles derived from regular coverage of some 4500 periodicals and thousands of volumes of conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften, and exhibition catalogs. 1967 to present.