Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Frequently Searched Databases for Positive Psychology
The American Psychological Association's comprehensive indexing and abstracting service for the professional and scholarly literature in psychology and related fields. Coverage is worldwide. Sources are in English and over thirty languages.
A database designed specifically to deliver APA content. Use this platform to connect to: PsycARTICLES; PsycBOOKS; PsycTESTS; PsycTHERAPY
Web of Science
Provides access to the Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. Search for scholarly articles in any discipline, or for articles that cite a known author or work.
A multi-disciplinary database covering every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s
An archive of books and journals that focus on psychoanalysis including the complete psychological works of Sigmund Freud
Indexes most peer reviewed journals in science, technology, and medicine, and many in the social sciences, arts, and humanities. Scopus also includes a number of trade publications and conference papers, and can perform author and affiliation searching.
World Database of Happiness
Covers scientific research on subjective appreciation of life. Includes Bibliography of Happiness, Happiness Queries (test question database), geographic and trend analyses of questions and citations for countries, and a directory of happiness researchers.
Index of literature on public affairs and policy issues, with coverage of non-profit and public administration literature.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Access to information on measurement instruments in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. HAPI helps identify measures needed for research studies, grant proposals, client/patient assessment, class papers/projects, theses, and program evaluation.
Sociological Abstracts + Social Services Abstracts
Combined file of Sociological Abstracts + Social Services Abstracts. Covers sociology, case work, demographics, policy studies, political science, family studies, feminist studies, social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development.
Reference Works/ Exploratory Research
Social Science platform for searching reference materials within Sage
Oxford Bibliographies Online
Connect to an index of bibliographies on specific themes that will connect you to prominent works in that theme
Retrieve reports on contemporary social issues. Each report includes a historical overview and chronology of important legal cases and laws.
Presents a range of resources (news, stats, articles, etc) connected to contemporary and controversial issues
Provides access to an extensive range of literature reviews with the ability to narrow by a specific subject area.
Encyclopedia of Social Work
Background info and recommended readings on topics related to Social Policy, Social Work and related fields.
Relevant Subject Headings