Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Focal Firm Global Strategy
Similar to the advice on the Focal Firm Analysis page, search for your company of interest and then add the following search strings:
"corporations growth" or "business growth" or expansion or "foreign investment*" or "business planning" or "corporate planning" or strateg*
global or international
You may also want to add the names of specific countries to the "global" part of this search, e.g. global or international or china or japan
Aggregates content from thousands of business and management publications worldwide, including scholarly and trade publications.
Business Source Complete
Citations, summaries and full-text articles from business-focused academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as some company, industry and market reports.
Additional News Sources
News, financial, economic and market information focusing largely on emerging market countries. Includes native language publications.
Current and historical news from thousands of publications worldwide in over 20 languages. Company overviews and stock data are available for public companies.
BBC News Country Profiles
Brief profiles based on the BBC's monitoring of worldwide TV, radio,press, internet and news agencies in over 100 languages.
Quarterly country overviews covering political risk, finance, economic indicators, macroeconomic performance, outlook and forecast, and the business operating environment.
Business Source Complete
Includes country overviews from a variety of firms including CountryWatch, IHS and PRS. Search for the country in the Title field and chose Country Report from the Publication Type options on the Advanced Search page, or filter the results by using the Refine Results options on the left-hand side of the results page (Source Type-->Country Reports).
Economic and Demographic Data
Includes detailed, historical macroeconomic data down to very specific geographic divisons such as city or province. Global coverage with premium accounts for China, Brazil, India and Russia.
United Nations Statistical Databases
From Euromonitor International,Passport GMID contains market research and business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers access to statistics (including market share, market size, distribution, pricing, and more), and comprehensive briefing reports. Global coverage, with both consumer and industrial markets represented.
From the World Bank, access to several databases covering social, demographic and economic variables, including World Development Indicators and Global Development Finance.