Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Directory of Company Histories
Covering thousands of companies worldwide, provides concise company profiles compiled from academic periodicals, books, magazines, annual reports and archives of the companies themselves.
Sage Business Cases
Cases published by several business schools (e.g. Kellogg, Berkeley, Cambridge), as well as original cases produced by Sage covering all areas of business.
Background, Strategy & Planning
Combine the directions below for searching for a specific company with copy-and-pasting the following search strategy to find articles that discuss a company's strategy:
"corporate profiles" OR "company profiles" OR "business planning" OR "corporate planning" or strateg*
You can also use the names of the founders as subject terms to find articles that will give you insight into the company culture and strategic vision.
Aggregates content from thousands of business and management publications worldwide, including scholarly and trade publications.
Business Source Complete
Citations, summaries and full-text articles from business-focused academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as some company, industry and market reports.
Financials & Filings
Covers publicly listed companies worldwide. In addition to financial statements and ratios, OSIRIS provides news, ownership, subsidiaries, earnings estimates and stock data.
Access to publicly-traded company data, including financial statements, filings, stock prices, earnings estimates, deals, analyst reports, and more.
Screening for Companies
Tracks high-value private companies ranging from early-stage companies funded by angel investors, government grants and incubators to private equity and venture capital backed firms to under the radar mid-market private companies.
Provides company profiles (company histories, strategies, market positions, major events and other information) for international public and private companies.
Investment trends and transactions in private equity and venture capital sectors. Includes profiles of companies and investors with financial and deal information.