It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Available in Lippincott Library - Wharton ID and password are required for access; full-time MBA Students may also access Capital IQ through the MBACM website. Go to Screening, then Transactions to search for transactions on a wide range of variables. Includes North American cross border transactions since 1998, European cross border transactions since 2001, Asia, Africa/Middle East, Latin America/Caribbean cross border transactions since 2007 and Australia/New Zealand cross border transactions since 2001.
[Note: Only works with Internet Explorer] Worldwide mergers and acquisitions; and equity, fixed income, syndicated loan and project finance transactions. Also has league tables and volume analysis by geography. Includes information on all announced, completed or pending transactions that involve a change of 5% or more in ownership. Covers U.S. deals from 1977 to date, and non-U.S. deals from 1985 to date.
To screen for deals, select Screening & Analysis -->Deals & League Tables. To search for deals related to a particular company, select Company Views.
Note: A more sophisticated interface to the data is available as SDC Platinum in Lippincott Library. Stop at the Information Desk for help logging in. This platform also has a joint ventures/alliances dataset that is not available via the web interface.
M&A activity, IPOs, joint ventures, and private equity deals. Also includes League tables and news stories, with links to detailed company financials. Search and screen on hundreds of variables including company names, industry, time period, geography, deal status, deal type, deal multiples and deal methods. Includes primarily European deals from 1996-2000, with more global coverage from 2000 forward.
Only available from on-campus, and requires that you set up a personal SNL account. SNL combines analysis and in-depth data in real time for the U.S. banking & insurance industries and media industries. Use the Markets & Deals tab to find recent deals and screen for deals.
SNL combines analysis and in-depth data in real time for the U.S. banking and insurance industries. Get complete GAAP and as-reported financials, current news coverage and analytical tools. For the Banking Industry, special features include lists of Banks in Organization, DeNovo Banks and Thrifts, and Deposit and Mortgage Market Share by U.S. States and subdivisions. Also included is extensive information on U.S. Financial Stability Coverage; TARP (Troubled Asset Relief Program) participants list including capital ratios, asset quality measures, stock performance and TARP Warrants; TLGP (Temporary Liquidity Guarantee Program) debt issued, and TLGP participants and debt issued. For the U.S. Insurance Industry, you can evaluate every U.S. insurance company, public and private. and get financial reports and metrics for Property & Casualty companies, Life, Accident & Health companies, and Life Separate Account statements and Health firms. Also included are SEC Filings. Statutory Data. M&A capital markets, key ratios and sector-specific reports. Comprehensive and proprietary news are available via e-mail or RSS feeds.