Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Historical Industry Information
Standard & Poors Net Advantage
Select Industry Survey to access S&P industry surveys which detail the industry environment, industry trends, key industry ratios and statistics, how to analyze a company, and a comparative company financial analysis. Reports published before the late 90s are available in print (2nd floor, Lippincott Peck Collection, call number HG4921 .S672).
Analyst reports can be good sources for historical industry information. particularly initiating coverage reports, can be good sources for strategic positioning comparisons. Search for your company, then select Research-->Company Research to view reports and change criteria, such as adding "initiating coverage" as a parameter. Use the Screening & Analysis-->Research-->Research Search function to look more broadly for keywords or industries.
Provides reports for over 700 U.S. industries , categorized by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), as well as specialized industry reports covering emerging and niche industries. Individual reports provide key statistics, segmentation, market characteristics, industry conditions, key competitors, industry performance and outlook.
Qualitative industry analysis and quantitative research on market trends including data on market segmentation, size and growth. Industry coverage includes: services, consumer products, food & beverage, heavy industry, life sciences, and technology & media. The primary geographical coverage is the United States. Penn's subscription includes the following providers: Freedonia Focus Reports, Kalorama, Mind Commerce, Packaged Facts, SBI, and Simba Information
Market research reports focusing on consumer products and services. Covers US and European (with an emphasis on UK) markets, as well as Latin America, Middle East and Africa. To save searches, create presentations, and create email alerts, you must set up a personal profile with a log in and password using your Penn email address.
Market research from Euromonitor. Provides key business intelligence on countries, companies, 350+markets and consumers in over 200 countries, focusing largely on consumer markets. Detailed brand and company share information.
Select a country, then choose Industry-->Industry profiles to view research, news and analysis.
Industry sectors include: agribusiness, autos, banking and financial services, consumer and retail, consumer electronics, defense and security, food and drink, freight transport and shipping, information technology, infrastructure, insurance, metals, mining, oil and gas, petrochemicals, pharmaceuticals and healthcare, power, real estate, telecommunications, tourism, and water.
Contains information on over 60 million public and private companies worldwide. It can be used to research individual companies, or to screen for companies meeting certain financial, geographic or operating criteria. Includes Marketline/Datamonitor industry and company reports.