Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To find articles that cover a specific conflict/strategic choice, combine the directions below for searching for a company with keywords related to your research topic.
Enter your company's name in the search box and choose Company/Org from the drop-down menu.
Business Source Complete
Enter your company's name in the search box and choose CO Company Entity from the drop-down menu.
Provides access to sources of national and international news. Sources include newspapers, magazines, media transcripts, wire services, and web sites. Use the Search-->Search Builder to search by company, industry or keyword.
Analyst reports, particularly initiating coverage reports, can be good sources for strategic positioning comparisons. Search for your company, then select Research-->Company Research to view reports and change criteria, such as adding "initiating coverage" as a parameter. Use the Screening & Analysis-->Research-->Research Search function to look more broadly for keywords or industries.
Covers large industry sectors (e.g. agribusiness, consumer & retail, healthcare, telecommunications, etc.) by country. Use the Geography and Service options to drill down by country and industry.
News, financial, economic and market information focusing largely on emerging market countries. Includes native language publications.
Select Research from the upper left-hand corner, then select Industry to find reports from MarketLine.
From Euromonitor International,Passport GMID contains market research and business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers access to statistics (including market share, market size, distribution, pricing, and more), and comprehensive briefing reports. Global coverage, with both consumer and industrial markets represented.
S&P Capital IQ
Available via the MBA Career Management
site. Financials going back to 1990. Search by company name, then select Key Stats to easily download all available financial statements.
Covers public and private companies worldwide.
Requires Internet Explorer. Access to current and historical data, including financial statements, filings, stock prices, earnings estimates, deals, analyst reports, and more.