Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Harvard Business Review
You can access Harvard Business Review articles from the Business Source Complete database, which covers HBR from 1922 to the present (that's every article, from volume 1 issue 1, all the way to now!). You can use the menu on the right to browse through issues - expand the year, then choose the issue that contains the article you're looking for. Or, click on the Search Within This Publication link to enter keywords of interest to search - e.g. surveys and (design or research or methods).
SAGE Research Methods
Research Methods is a tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. Users can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and other areas of research.
Within the Penn Libraries' collection:
This guide will lead you to some of the many databases and resources we have on hand for Professor Wessling's MKTG 212 class. You'll be able to search for research and data on the consumers of your chosen market, as well as industry overviews and competitor analysis. We also have articles from leading publications in marketing and consumer research - which you can browse by journal, or search within a larger database. Please contact me with any questions or if you'd like any additional assistance with your searches!
The databases below employ the asterisk (*) as a truncation symbol -- telling the database to search off the root term to find variants. For example, child* will pull articles that include child, child's, children, etc. Quotes will combine terms into phrases, e.g. "market research".
Business Source Complete
Citations, summaries and full-text articles from business-focused academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as some company, industry and market reports.
Aggregates content from thousands of business and management publications worldwide, including scholarly and trade publications.
The American Psychological Association's comprehensive indexing and abstracting service for the professional and scholarly literature in psychology and related fields. Coverage is worldwide. Sources are in English and over thirty languages.
Web of Science
Indexes journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Allows for cited reference searching. Includes Science Citation Index, the Social Science Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address, as well as for articles that cite a known author or work.
Research Impact and Citation Analysis
Use this research guide to learn more about the impact factors of journals and the various metrics that can help determine the influence of authors.
Need articles or book chapters? As Wharton students, you have access to some services from Lippincott Library's Document Delivery department. As you search for articles for this paper, take note of any citations that don't have immediate PDF or HTML Full-text access available. Email those cites directly to us at firstname.lastname@example.org and we'll track them down for you ASAP. You'll get an email response from us with either a scanned PDF, or that we've requested it from another library on your behalf.
Business Research Librarian