It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
WWD.comWWD: Women's Wear Daily is the preeminent trade magazine for fashion and retailing. Find articles with the latest trends and industry analysis, interviews with major players, and much more. A staple for retailers, merchandisers, and apparel/footwear manufacturers.
The Penn Libraries' campus-wide subscription to The New York Times provides digital access to nytimes.com, including via tablet/mobile apps. This subscription does not include access to NYT Crossword/Games, Cooking, or e-reader editions (e.g. Kindle Fire, Nook).
Covers thousands of news, legal and business sources including: print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes
Broad collection of fulltext scholarly journals and related periodicals in all scholarly disciplines. Includes bibliographic citations, indexing and abstracting for more than 8,000 periodicals. A component of EBSCO MegaFILE.
Access to Google Scholar with Penn-only links to full-text articles. Once authenticated through Penn's proxy, full-text articles to which Penn Libraries subscribe will become available within the Google Scholar search results.
Search Franklin, our catalog, for movies available in streaming format or DVD.
Streaming collection of films and documentaries covering many subjects: pop culture, social policy, politics, education, and gender studies. You can access films on Kanopy on your mobile devices and smart TV through the Kanopy app.
Stream acclaimed and historic films from the Criterion Collection on Kanopy. Note: this is a subset of the Criterion Collection, not the full catalog of the streaming service The Criterion Channel. Here you will find access to 500+ films, but due to streaming licensing, not all Criterion Collection films are available.
Large, wide-ranging collection of feature film, documentaries, news footage, historical newsreels, and a range of primary source content. Includes film from the Criterion Collection, PBS, BBC, and Academy, Emmy, Peabody award winners, as well as silent films, serials, and early cinema shorts, including Buster Keaton, Fritz Lang, Chaplin, Murnau, and Lubitsch. Also includes documentary and international films from Film Platform.
This is a collection from indie film distributors—Milestone, Zeitgeist, Pragda, and Oscilloscope. These films support disciplines such as cultural history, psychology, gender studies, anthropology, African-American studies, and more.
Selected streaming full-length feature films from Resident Select or Criterion on Demand, licensed for on-campus viewing only by Penn Video Network, a unit of Penn ISC. Line-up changes monthly. These films do not appear in Franklin, the Penn Libraries catalog. Note: You can only use PVN Movie Service while on the Penn campus, using a Penn IP address. PVN Movie Service films may change monthly, while streaming films on other platforms through the Penn Libraries remain available for a full calendar year, multiple years, or in some cases, do not expire after activation.
Artfilms-Digital is the video streaming service of Contemporary Arts Media, Australia, including works for arts education and artists that are relevant to the performing arts, music, electronic media, visual arts, photography, fashion, philosophy, religion, gastronomy, history, politics, and psychology.
Independent documentary and ephemeral primary sources archives which includes websites, blogs, and video feed belonging to notable filmmakers from mainland China, Hong Kong, and Taiwan, all made available for future research and access. Chinese independent filmmakers from mainland China, Taiwan, and Hong Kong have long been crucial to bringing attention to social and political developments in their areas, but due to the sensitive nature of their work, their web presences are at risk of disappearing. This project, part of the Ivy Plus Libraries Confederation's Web Collecting Program, is an initiative of the Confederation's Collection Development Group.