Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Trade, Academic & News Articles
Here you search across disciplines for articles. Look at the 'Cited by' information which can be an indicator of how influential an academic article has been within its discipline.
This is another interdisciplinary database. You can expand even more by going to Choose Databases, and selecting all or selecting databases to add one by one. In EBSCO, change the dropdown from the search box to TX All Text to search the full text of articles.
For access to the NYT, WSJ, Washington Post and 30k+ news publications. The landing page gives you the last 2 weeks of the WSJ and more, browsable by section. To search the newspapers, go to Search => Search Builder. The date range defaults to the last 3 months, and you can change that to one you prefer. To limit searching to a specific newspaper, click on the arrow next to Source, search for the newspaper name and when it appears, click the up arrow next to it. Clicking the up arrow adds the newspaper code to the search box, then you can AND your search terms with your source of interest.
This database has newspapers in pdf from all around the world. You can access the Washington Post, USA Today, Philadelphia Inquirer and more. At the top of the page, there is a search box, although this interface is more for reading daily papers than searching. The archive only goes back about 3 months. Factiva and Lexis-Nexis Academic are better for searching.
Covers thousands of news, legal and business sources including: print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes.
Create an account in 'New Refworks'. Click on 'Create an Account' and enter your Penn e-mail. Within RefWorks, you can create folders for different people or topics. You can generate a bibliography by checking the articles you want to cite and clicking on the quote mark. Many of our databases effortlessly export to RefWorks.
Business Research Librarian