It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
WWD: Women's Wear Daily is the preeminent trade magazine for fashion and retailing. Find articles with the latest trends and industry analysis, interviews with major players, and much more. A staple for retailers, merchandisers, and apparel/footwear manufacturers.
Covers thousands of news, legal and business sources including: print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes
Indexing and abstracts for 3,500+ journals in education and related fields, full-text for 1,90+0 journals, and full-text for 550+ monographs. See Journal Coverage List. Education Source includes the content in EBSCO's Professional Development Collection, Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983, and Education Index Full-text (H.W. Wilson). (PennKey required)
Broad collection of fulltext scholarly journals and related periodicals in all scholarly disciplines. Includes bibliographic citations, indexing and abstracting for more than 8,000 periodicals. A component of EBSCO MegaFILE.
General, multidisciplinary periodical database, covering all scholarly disciplines, with many general and popular magazines, and news sources. Includes bibliographic citations with indexing and abstracts for more than 16,000 periodicals.
Access to Google Scholar with Penn-only links to full-text articles. Once authenticated through Penn's proxy, full-text articles to which Penn Libraries subscribe will become available within the Google Scholar search results.
Search Franklin, our catalog, for movies available in streaming format or DVD.
Large, wide-ranging collection of feature film, documentaries, news footage, historical newsreels, and a range of primary source content. Includes film from the Criterion Collection, PBS, BBC, and Academy, Emmy, Peabody award winners, as well as silent films, serials, and early cinema shorts, including Buster Keaton, Fritz Lang, Chaplin, Murnau, and Lubitsch.
"Film Platform... showcases meaningful documentaries of social, political and cultural importance by some of the world's top international filmmakers. Its growing catalog combines in-depth stories with out-of-the-box storytelling on a broad range of topics, sometimes accompanied by a selection of study guides, press kits, and interviews with filmmakers and subjects." -- from resource overview
This is a collection from indie film distributors—Milestone, Zeitgeist, Pragda, and Oscilloscope. These films support disciplines such as cultural history, psychology, gender studies, anthropology, African-American studies, and more.
Available to Philadelphia residents with a Free Library card only. On-demand video streaming, including selected content not available via Penn Libraries. Cardholders have access to up to 4 streaming movies each month.
Selected streaming full-length feature films, licensed for on-campus viewing only. Line-up changes monthly, and films do not appear in Franklin, Penn Libraries Catalog. Note: After a brief licensing redirect, you will see movie choices. You can only use Resident Select while you're on Penn's campus, using a Penn IP address.
Available to Philadelphia residents with a Free Library card only. On-demand streaming movies and TV, plus e-books, audiobooks, the Great Courses, and more. Cardholders have access to up to 4 streaming choices each month.
Artfilms-Digital is the video streaming service of Contemporary Arts Media, Australia, including works for arts education and artists that are relevant to the performing arts, music, electronic media, visual arts, photography, fashion, philosophy, religion, gastronomy, history, politics, and psychology.
Independent documentary and ephemeral primary sources archives which includes websites, blogs, and video feed belonging to notable filmmakers from mainland China, Hong Kong, and Taiwan, all made available for future research and access. Chinese independent filmmakers from mainland China, Taiwan, and Hong Kong have long been crucial to bringing attention to social and political developments in their areas, but due to the sensitive nature of their work, their web presences are at risk of disappearing. This project, part of the Ivy Plus Libraries Confederation's Web Collecting Program, is an initiative of the Confederation's Collection Development Group.