Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books Containing Spectroscopic Information
Web Resources for Spectroscopic Information
Combined Chemical Dictionary
this resource does not contain spectral data, however it does give references to journal articles where data can be found.
The Dictionaries are easy to use, and are indexed by compound name, molecular formula and CAS Registry Number.
Spectral Database for Organic Compounds
This is a free site organized by National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Japan
EPA Spectral Database
available through the Environmental Protection Agency Office of Air Quality Planning and Standards (EPA/OAQPS) and the US Air Force. This database was established as a means of archiving and dissemination of spectra and spectroscopic data of species of interest to the pollution monitoring and gas diagnostics community.
Molecular Microwave Spectral Databases
These three databases of diatomic, triatomic, and hydrocarbon molecules were originally published as spectral tables in the Journal of Physical and Chemical Reference Data. Each of the databases covers primarily the microwave region with some data available for the radio frequency region
RRUFF Project website
an integrated database of Raman spectra, X-ray diffraction and chemistry data for minerals.