Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Рукописные собрания / Collection of manuscripts and early printed books
This database provides detailed photographic images of each part of the book including clear and readable page images of early texts from the Russian State Library
Российский государственный архив древних актов/ Russian State Archives of Ancient Acts
The Russian State Archives holdings date back to the 11th century. The archive's collections include materials from institutions of higher, central and local government of the Russian state and the Russian Empire, which existed before the administrative reforms of the late 18th - early 19th centuries, local patrimonial, clan and monastic archives, collections of written monuments of history, culture and life of the Russian and other peoples of the Russian Empire,
Полное собрание русских летописей /Complete collection of Russian chronicles.
The Chronicles are annalistic histories—primary historical sources for the period before Peter the Great. The first Chronicles provide a history of the world derived from the Old and New Testament, present traditional tales, account for the first rulers and the Christianization of Rus. Records are organized in yearly entries. The Laurentian Codex contains the Kievan Primary Chronicle and is an historical source for the period that begins with the founding of Rus and continues through the 14th century. This and and over 30 other volumes are presented and described here. You can find out more about the Russian Chronicles in James R. Millar’s Encyclopedia of Russian History
(2004) or Serge Zenkovsky's Medieval Medieval Russia's epics, chronicles, and tales
РусАрх / RusArch
Database covering the history of ancient Russian architecture.