Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Bible in Slavic Tradition by
Call Number: Van Pelt Library BS111 .B53 2016
Publication Date: 2016
This volume contains selected papers from an Papers represent major trends and developments in current research on the medieval Slavonic biblical tradition, primarily in comparison with Greek and Hebrew texts.
Hagiography and Modern Russian Literature by
Call Number: Online text
Publication Date: 2014
Importance of medieval hagiography, the diverse and voluminous literature devoted to saints, in nineteenth-century Russia literature
The Growth of Literature by
Call Number: Van Pelt Library PN523 .C5 1932
Publication Date: 1932-40
Includes a chapter on Russian Oral literature
The following manuscripts are included (titles are translated here but in their original at the site):
- Glagolitic Manuscripts of the Xth-XIth centuries
- Slavonic Manuscripts of the XI century
- Slavonic Gospels of the XI-XIV centuries
- Slavonic Service Menaia of the XI-XIV centuries
- Old Russian translations
- Russian chronicles
- Russian hagiographies
- Works by M.V. Lomonosov
- Slavonic Triodia and Pentecostaria of the XI-XIV centuries
- Slavonic Patristic texts
Encyclopedias and Electronic Resources
The Encyclopedia of Eastern Orthodox Christianity by
Call Number: Penn Libraries: Online encyclopedia
Publication Date: 2011
A comprehensive guide to the cultural and intellectual world of Eastern Orthodox Christianity. Provides information on key historical, liturgical, doctrinal features of Eastern Orthodoxy and explores the major traditions of Eastern Orthodoxy, including the Armenian, Byzantine, Coptic, Ethiopic, Slavic, Romanian, Syriac churches.
Ancient World Mapping Center : maps for students
50 high-resolution maps of the ancient world freely available for download. See Pleiades
for a database of geographic information related to the Greco-Roman world linked to Google Maps.
Historical Atlas of the Ancient World
Supplemental volume of Brill's New Pauly. Includes entries related to Byzantium.
Historical Maps of Russia
A good website for historical maps provided by edmaps.com. These maps are fully protected by international laws and copyrights. All rights are reserved. You have permission to use these maps only for your own personal non-commercial purposes or benefit or for other non-commercial educational purposes provided that you mention the source as "Source: edmaps.com ". Beware of advertising and unrelated options for clicking!
Руниверс: Русский исторический атлас / Russian Historical Atlas
This Russian historical atlas was compiled by K.V. Kudryashov.