Shelter Health Outreach Program (SHOP) Resource Guide

Search through a majority of Penn's databases with the Libraries discovery platform

Search for scholarly articles in any discipline, or for articles that cite a known author or work.

Provides indexing, abstracting of and citation linking to journals in biology ,physics, chemistry, geosciences, agriculture, medicine, business, social work, and the social sciences.

Use this link to search Google Scholar through the Penn proxy

Provides access to over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.

CINAHL provides indexing for close to 3000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981.

A repository of medical knowledge from internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, and more.

Designed for clinical professionals dedicated to improving patient quality of life, this resource offers browsable categories including diseases and conditions, practices and skills, assessment tools, drugs, patient education, practice guidelines, statutes and regulations, current legislation, and continuing education.

PsycInfo® is an electronic bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.

Covers the most current and controversial issues of the day with summaries, pros and cons, bibliographies and more

n online database containing detailed summaries of publications about older adults and aging, including books, journal and magazine articles, research reports, dissertations, and videos.

HealthSTAR contains unique records from three sources: (1) records emphasizing health care administration selected and indexed by the American Hospital Association (AHA); (2) records emphasizing health planning from the National Health Planning Information Center (only in the backfile); and (3) records emphasizing health services research, clinical practice guidelines, and health care technology assessment selected and indexed through NLM's National Center on Health Services Research and Health Care Technology (NICHSR).

Provides access to psychiatric reference sources.

An extensive health and social science resource that consists of nine topically focused data archives

Contains:
Berks-Lancaster-Schuylkill Household Health Survey microdata
Southeastern Pennsylvania Household Health Survey microdata
Centre County Household Health Survey microdata

GIS mapping services from PolicyMap captures data in visually powerful ways through custom demographic maps, tables, reports and an analysis tool, Analytics.

Our objective is to help visually analyze and understand the demography of the U.S. through the use of interactive maps and data reports.

The Foundation Maps data set includes foundation funding 2006-present in support of all issues areas. When the information is available, grants are also organized by population served and type of support.