U.S. Immigration and Citizenship: Legal and Social History Resources: Legal Resources

Provides a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per decision, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices, and amicus briefs.

Includes transcripts, applications for review, motions, petitions, supplements, and other official papers of important Supreme court cases, including many that resulted in landmark decisions.

New interface to the content in LexisNexis. Law reviews and legal cases. National and international newspapers. Also includes transcripts for NPR, ABC, CBS, CNN, Fox News. Users can now make accounts to save searches, save articles, highlight documents, create alerts.

Includes transcripts, motions, briefs, etc., of selected decisions of Courts of Appeal.

Enormous trove of information about the United States, especially insofar as it was generated by the government. Many significant legal documents have been digitized.

Includes list of laws directly related to citizenship.

Legislative histories from 19th century-present and approximately 9,000 new histories from 1929-1969. Includes links to pdfs for all available documents.

Provides regulatory histories for federal statutes and executive orders. Identifies relevant Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations.

Hein Online contains an enormous fulltext file of scholarly law journals that analyze legal cases and issues.

Comprises over 21,000 works from the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries on British Commonwealth and American law.

Choose the "Legal Classics" section to search.