"Nearly 150,000 English-language titles and editions published between 1701 and 1800. When complete, the product will allow full-text searching of, in essence, every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom."
Full-text page images of approximately 100,000 titles from the Short-Title Catalogue of English works 1475-1640, Wing's continuation for 1641-1700, and their revisions. Information is presented in the form of online images as well as downloadable PDF copies. Includes English language works not published in England but focuses on works published in the United Kingdom.
A digitization project of the Bibliotheque nationale de France Gallica includes millions of documents, including books, manuscripts, periodicals, newspapers, scores, images, sound recordings, etc.
Offers over 1500 titles of the French press published from 1631 to 1950 plus editorial contents highlighting press archives and advanced research tools.
Search across databases focusing on Colonial Office documents, Mexican historical documents, special collections related to Indigenous people, voyages of discovery, and more.
The SlaveVoyages website is a collaborative digital initiative that compiles and makes publicly accessible records of the largest slave trades in history. Search these records to learn about the broad origins and forced relocations of more than 12 million African people who were sent across the Atlantic in slave ships, and hundreds of thousands more who were trafficked within the Americas. Explore where they were taken, the numerous rebellions that occurred, the horrific loss of life during the voyages, the identities and nationalities of the perpetrators, and much more.
dLOC is a cooperative of Partners within the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean that provides users with access to Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
This exhibition focuses on the visual imagery of sugar in the Americas, examining how this sweet, powerful, and often destructive commodity was depicted in books, single sheet prints, and maps that are in the collection of the John Carter Brown Library.
