A clinical search engine. Searches clinically related material produced by Elseiver. Replaces MDConsult. Access includes full text textbooks, Clinics of North America, full text journals, practice guidelines, drug information and patient education.
Indexes most peer reviewed journals in science, technology, and medicine, and many in the social sciences, arts, and humanities. Scopus also includes a number of trade publications and conference papers, and can perform author and affiliation searching.
Reaxys is one of the largest handbooks of substances, their properties, and their reactions. It includes organic, inorganic, and organometallic substances and indexes more than 500 different physical and chemical properties, many of which have values available directly in the database. Reactions include reagents, catalysts and conditions, and all records link back to articles in the primary literature.
The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented. Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields.
Recent research results through abstracts and fulltext working papers and journal articles in economics, finance, law (especially business and economic aspects), accounting, and Latin American economics and business. Professional job openings and announcements, including conference announcements, are also available. Access is provided through searchable databases and through several dozen subject-specific or source-institution e-mail notification services.
