Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Article Databases for Pharmacology and Drug Information
Covers biomedical literature. Includes coverage of over 1,800 biomedical titles not offered by Medline/PubMed.
NLM's public access version to Medline, the premier database for biomedical literature.
Indexes most peer reviewed journals in science, technology, and medicine, and many in the social sciences, arts, and humanities. Scopus also includes a number of trade publications and conference papers, and can perform author and affiliation searching.
MEDLINE (complete file)
Premier database for bibliographic coverage of biomedical literature. Ovid Interface
General Library Databases for Drug Information
Suite of databases providing full text drug and substance data.
Drug sections includes indications & usage, contraindications, warnings/precautions, adverse reactions, Interactions, dosing administration, pregnancy & lactation, clinical pharmacology, monitoring, patient education, storage & compatibility, additional Information and references. Source of drug information: Gold Standard.
U.S. Pharmacopeia National Formulary
The USP-NF contains standards for medicines, dosage forms, drug substances, excipients, biologics, compounded preparations, medical devices, dietary supplements, and other therapeutics.