Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NLM's public access version to Medline, the premier database for biomedical literature.
Indexes most peer reviewed journals in science, technology, and medicine, and many in the social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Other CAM and Integrative Medicine Databases
Boehm, K., Raak, C., Vollmar, H. C. and Ostermann, T. (2010), An overview of 45 published database resources for complementary and alternative medicine. Health Information & Libraries Journal, 27: 93–105. doi:10.1111/j.1471-1842.2010.00888.x
Boehm and Raak evaluated CAM databases available in the US and Europe in 2010. Of the 45 databases in their review, these are some of the resources that were still available at their original links in August 2020:
CAM database from the University of Witten (Germany). Currency of contents is unclear.
Evidence summaries of treatments and interventions in integrative oncology.
Search federally-funded research on dietary supplements
The American Botanical Council collection of resources on herbal medicine
Databases on integrative medicine and homeopathy
Indexing of articles from 24 journals in homeopathy
Natural Medicines/Natural Standards
Subscription-only databases with content on herbal medicine, dietary supplements, and general integrative medicine topics.
Database of interactions between chemotherapeutic agents and complementary therapies (requires registration)
Qigong and Energy Medicine Database
Searchable database of 15,000 abstracts from articles on energy medicine, including Qigong, Tai Chi, and Yoga.