Skip to Main Content
Go to Penn Libraries homepage   Go to Guides homepage

Federal Population Schedules - Microfilm Collection: Overview

Guide to U.S. Census federal population schedules on microfilm

Overview

This guide provides a listing of Penn Libraries microform decennial census holdings in microformats. It highlights holdings that provide information on Philadelphia.

Holdings

RECORDS OF THE BUREAU OF THE CENSUS. RG 29
FEDERAL POPULATION SCHEDULES

 

DESCRIPTION AND COVERAGE

The Penn Library holds microform reproductions of decennial census schedules for Philadelphia only. For earlier censuses (1850 and before), microform schedules for both Philadelphia City and Philadelphia County (which includes West Philadelphia and its political predecessors) are held. Philadelphia census schedules for 1900 are currently in process and not available for library use.

First Census of the United States, 1790. National Archives microfilm publication M637. 12 rolls.

Philadelphia schedules are on reel number 9.
  1. Pennsylvania: Berks, Chester, Delaware, Huntington, Mifflin (part), Luzerne, Dauphin, Northampton, Cumberland, Fayette, Westmoreland (part), Bucks, and Lancaster Counties.
  2. Pennsylvania: Montgomery, Westmoreland (part), Allegheny, Washington, Bedford, Franklin, York, Northumberland, Mifflin (part) and Philadelphia Counties.

First Census of the United States, 1790. National Archives microfilm publication T498. 3 rolls.

Philadelphia schedules are on reel number 2.
  1. New York, North Carolina, and Pennsylvania. Available in microfilm at Van Pelt Microforms: Microfilm 2600, reel 3. Also in paper, at Van Pelt: 317.3 .Un34.4, volume 8.
National Archives microfilm publication T498 reprints Heads of families at the first census of the United States taken in the year 1790. 12 volumes. Washington, D.C.: Government Printing Office, 1907-1908. The set does not reproduce completely the data provided in the manuscript schedules, National Archives microfilm publication M637: for Pennsylvania, it omits house numbers, dwelling/store status, and occupation/profession of family head.

 

Second Census of the United States, 1800. National Archives microfilm publication M32. 52 rolls.

Philadelphia schedules are on reel numbers 42-43.

  1. Philadelphia County (excluding the city of Philadelphia)
  2. City of Philadelphia and Somerset and Venango Counties.

Third Census of the United States, 1810. National Archives microfilm publication M252. 71 rolls.

Philadelphia schedules are on reel numbers 55-56.

  1. City of Philadelphia.
  2. Philadelphia County (excluding the city of Philadelphia)

Fourth Census of the United States, 1820. National Archives microfilm publication M33. 142 rolls.

Philadelphia schedules are on reel numbers 108-110.

  1. City of Philadelphia.
  2. Philadelphia County (part)
  3. Philadelphia County (part)

Fifth Census of the United States, 1830. National Archives microfilm publication M19. 201 rolls.

Philadelphia schedules are on reel numbers 157-159.

 

  1. Philadelphia County (part)
  2. Philadelphia County (part)
  3. City of Philadelphia.

 

Sixth Census of the United States, 1840. National Archives microfilm publication T5. Roll count not known.

Philadelphia schedules are on reel numbers 151-153.

 

  1. City of Philadelphia: Upper Delaware, Lower Delaware, North, High Street, Chestnut, Middle, South, Walnut, Dock, Locust, New Market, Cedar, and Pine Wards; Philadelphia County, city of Northern Liberties, wards 1-4(part)
    N.B. This roll may be incomplete, as North Mulberry and South Mulberry Wards appear to be missing.
  2. Philadelphia County, city of Northern Liberties, wards 4(part)-7; Southwark, wards 1-5; Spring Garden, wards 1-4
  3. Philadelphia County, Kensington, wards 1-5; Blockley Township, West Philadelphia Borough; Bristol Township; Byberry Township; Moreland Township; Lower Dublin Township; Germantown Township; Kingsessing Township; Moyamensing Township; Unincorporated Northern Liberties; Frankford Borough, Oxford Township; Passyunk; North and South Penn Townships; Roxborough

 

Sixth Census of the United States, 1840. National Archives microfilm publication M704. 580 rolls.

Not available in microform at Penn Library. Use National Archives microfilm publication T5 above in lieu of this "standard" reproduction.

 

Philadelphia schedules are on reel numbers 481-491.

 

  1. Philadelphia County, city of Philadelphia, North Mulberry, South Mulberry, and Upper Delaware Wards
  2. City of Philadelphia, North, High Street, Chestnut, and Middle Wards
  3. City of Philadelphia, South, Walnut, Dock, and Locust Wards
  4. City of Philadelphia, New Market, Cedar, and Pine Wards
  5. Philadelphia County, city of Northern Liberties, wards 1-7
  6. Philadelphia County, Southwark, wards 1-5
  7. Philadelphia County, Spring Garden, wards 1-4
  8. Philadelphia County, Kensington, wards 1-5
  9. Philadelphia County (part)
  10. Philadelphia County (part)
  11. Philadelphia County (part)

 

Seventh Census of the United States, 1850. National Archives microfilm publication M432. 1,009 rolls.

Map of Philadelphia wards and townships, etc., at the 1854 Consolidation
Philadelphia schedules are on reel numbers 806-824.

 

  1. Philadelphia County (excluding the city of Philadelphia) (part): Kensington, wards 1-4
  2. Philadelphia County (excluding the city of Philadelphia) (part): Kensington, wards 5-8
  3. Philadelphia County (excluding the city of Philadelphia) (part)
  4. Philadelphia County (excluding the city of Philadelphia) (part)
  5. Philadelphia County (excluding the city of Philadelphia) (part): Northern Liberties, wards 1-4
  6. Philadelphia County (excluding the city of Philadelphia) (part): Northern Liberties, wards 5-7
  7. City of Philadelphia (part), wards: Cedar, South, and Lombard
  8. City of Philadelphia (part), wards: Pine, Spruce, Walnut, and Chestnut
  9. City of Philadelphia (part), wards: Middle and Locust
  10. City of Philadelphia (part), wards: North Mulberry and South Mulberry
  11. City of Philadelphia (part), wards: Lower Delaware, Upper Delaware, and High Street
  12. City of Philadelphia (part), wards: North, New Market, and Dock
  13. Philadelphia County (excluding the city of Philadelphia) (part): Spring Garden District, wards 1-3
  14. Philadelphia County (excluding the city of Philadelphia) (part): Spring Garden District, wards 4-7
  15. Philadelphia County (excluding the city of Philadelphia) (part)
  16. Philadelphia County (excluding the city of Philadelphia) (part): Southwark, wards 1-3
  17. Philadelphia County (excluding the city of Philadelphia) (part): Southwark, wards 4-6
  18. Philadelphia County (excluding the city of Philadelphia) (part)
  19. Philadelphia County (excluding the city of Philadelphia) (part)

 

Eighth Census of the United States, 1860. National Archives microfilm publication M653. 1,438 rolls.

Map of Philadelphia wards, 1855
Philadelphia schedules are on reel numbers 1151-1175.

 

  1. City of Philadelphia, ward 1
  2. City of Philadelphia, ward 2
  3. City of Philadelphia, ward 3
  4. City of Philadelphia, ward 4
  5. City of Philadelphia, ward 5
  6. City of Philadelphia, ward 6
  7. City of Philadelphia, ward 7
  8. City of Philadelphia, ward 8
  9. City of Philadelphia, ward 9
  10. City of Philadelphia, ward 10
  11. City of Philadelphia, ward 11
  12. City of Philadelphia, ward 12
  13. City of Philadelphia, ward 13
  14. City of Philadelphia, ward 14
  15. City of Philadelphia, ward 15
  16. City of Philadelphia, ward 16
  17. City of Philadelphia, ward 17
  18. City of Philadelphia, ward 18
  19. City of Philadelphia, ward 19 (part)
  20. City of Philadelphia, ward 19 (part)
  21. City of Philadelphia, ward 20
  22. City of Philadelphia, ward 21
  23. City of Philadelphia, ward 22
  24. City of Philadelphia, ward 23
  25. City of Philadelphia, ward 24

 

Ninth Census of the United States, 1870. National Archives microfilm publication M593. 1,748 rolls.

Philadelphia schedules are on reel numbers 1387-1445.

 

  1. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 1
  2. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 2
  3. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 3
  4. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 4
  5. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), wards 5 and 6
  6. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 7
  7. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 8
  8. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 9
  9. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 10
  10. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), wards 11 and 12
  11. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 13
  12. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 14
  13. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 15, election districts 43-45
  14. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 15, election districts 46 and 47
  15. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 16
  16. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 17
  17. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 18
  18. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 19, election districts 57 and 58
  19. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 19, election districts 59-61
  20. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 20, election districts 62-65
  21. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 20, election districts 66-68
  22. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 22
  23. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 21
  24. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 23
  25. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 24
  26. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 25
  27. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 26, election districts 84 and 85
  28. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), ward 26, election districts 86 and 88
  29. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 1
  30. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 2
  31. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 3
  32. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 4
  33. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), wards 5 and 6
  34. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 7
  35. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 8
  36. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 9
  37. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 10
  38. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), wards 11 and 12
  39. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 13
  40. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 14
  41. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 15, election districts 45-47
  42. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 15, election districts 43 and 44
  43. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 16
  44. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 17
  45. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 18
  46. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 19, election districts 57-59
  47. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 19, election districts 60 and 61
  48. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 20, election districts 65-68
  49. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 20, election districts 62-64
  50. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 21
  51. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 22
  52. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 23
  53. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 24
  54. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 25
  55. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 26, election districts 84-86
  56. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 26, election districts 87 and 88
  57. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 27
  58. City of Philadelphia (second enumeration), ward 28
  59. City of Philadelphia (first enumeration), wards 27-28

 

Tenth Census of the United States, 1880. National Archives microfilm publication T9. 1,454 rolls.

Map of Philadelphia wards, 1875
Philadelphia schedules are on reel numbers 1166-1190.

 

  1. Potter County (cont'd: ED 105, sheet 13-end) and city of Philadelphia, ward 1 (part: EDs 1-20, sheet 10)
  2. City of Philadelphia, wards 1 and 2 (cont'd: ED 20, sheet 11-ED 44, sheet 8)
  3. City of Philadelphia, wards 2 and 3 (cont'd: ED 44, sheet 9-ED 69, sheet 28)
  4. City of Philadelphia, wards 4-6 (cont'd: ED 70, sheet 1-ED 107, sheet 4)
  5. City of Philadelphia, wards 6 and 7 (cont'd: ED 107, sheet 5-ED 135, sheet 10)
  6. City of Philadelphia, wards 7-9 (cont'd: ED 135, sheet 11-ED 164, sheet 16)
  7. City of Philadelphia, wards 9-11 (cont'd: ED 164, sheet 17-ED 196, sheet 27)
  8. City of Philadelphia, wards 12 and 13 (cont'd: ED 197, sheet 1-ED 224, sheet 12)
  9. City of Philadelphia, wards 13-15 (cont'd: ED 224, sheet 13-ED 256, sheet 14)
  10. City of Philadelphia, ward 15 (cont'd: ED 256, sheet 15-ED 287, sheet 34)
  11. City of Philadelphia, wards 16 and 17 (cont'd: ED 288, sheet 1-ED 316, sheet 8)
  12. City of Philadelphia, wards 17 and 18 (cont'd: ED 316, sheet 9-ED 349, sheet 28)
  13. City of Philadelphia, ward 19 (cont'd: ED 350, sheet 1-ED 376, sheet 14)
  14. City of Philadelphia, ward 19 (cont'd: ED 376, sheet 15-ED 404, sheet 14)
  15. City of Philadelphia, wards 20 and 21 (cont'd: ED 404, sheet 15-ED 433, sheet 6)
  16. City of Philadelphia, wards 21 and 22 (cont'd: ED 433, sheet 7-ED 459, sheet 32)
  17. City of Philadelphia, wards 23 and 24 (cont'd: ED 460, sheet 1-ED 489, sheet 8)
  18. City of Philadelphia, ward 24 (cont'd: ED 489, sheet 9-ED 516, sheet 25)
  19. City of Philadelphia, ward 25 (cont'd: ED 517, sheet 1-ED 542, sheet 4)
  20. City of Philadelphia, wards 25 and 26 (cont'd: ED 542, sheet 5-ED 567, sheet 25)
  21. City of Philadelphia, wards 27 and 28 (cont'd: ED 568, sheet 1-ED 589, sheet 26)
  22. City of Philadelphia, ward 28 (cont'd: ED 590, sheet 1-ED 609, sheet 28)
  23. City of Philadelphia, ward 29 (cont'd: ED 610, sheet 1-ED 642, sheet 383
  24. City of Philadelphia, wards 30 and 31 (cont'd: ED 643, sheet 1-ED 670, sheet 4)
  25. City of Philadelphia, ward 31 (cont'd: ED 670, sheet 5-end), and Schuylkill County (part: EDs 1-176, sheet 62)

 

Eleventh census of the United States, 1890. National Archives microfilm publication M407. 3 rolls.

 

Most of the 1890 population schedules were badly damaged by fire in the Commerce Department Building in January 1921. No schedules for Philadelphia survive.

 

Eleventh census of the United States, 1890. Special schedules enumerating Union veterans and widows of Union veterans of the Civil War. National Archives microfilm publication M123. 118 rolls.

 

Philadelphia schedules are on reel numbers 78-80.

 

  1. Philadelphia County (part)
  2. Philadelphia County (part)
  3. Philadelphia County (part)

 

Twelfth census of the United States, 1900. National Archives microfilm publication T623. 1854 rolls.

Map of Philadelphia wards, 1899

 

Philadelphia schedules are on reel numbers 1451-1481.

 

  1. Perry County (cont'd: ED 155, sheet 2--end) and Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (part: EDs 1- -24)
  2. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: EDs 25--55 and ED 56, sheets 1--6)
  3. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: ED 56, sheet 7--end, and EDs 57--84)
  4. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: EDs 85--118, 1045, 119--122, 1041, 123--128, and ED 129, sheets 1--2)
  5. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: ED 129, sheet 3--end, and EDs 130--177)
  6. Philadelphia county, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: EDs 178--218 and ED 219, sheets 1--7)
  7. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: ED 219, sheet 8--end, and EDs 220--262)
  8. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: EDs 263--301 and ED 302, sheets 1--4)
  9. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: ED 302, sheet 5--end, and EDs 303--346)
  10. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: EDs 347--393)
  11. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: EDs 394--417)
  12. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: EDs 418--456 and ED 457, sheets 1--7)
  13. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: ED 457, sheet 8--end, and EDs 458--489)
  14. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: EDs 490--507, 1043, 508--512, 1039, 1054, 513, 514, 1051, 515--517, and ED 518, sheets 1--2)
  15. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: ED 518, sheet 3--end, and EDs 519--538, 1055, 539--551)
  16. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: EDs 552--584 and ED 585, sheets 1--10)
  17. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: ED 585, sheet 11--end, and EDs 586--614)
  18. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: EDs 615--648 and ED 649, sheets 1--16)
  19. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: ED 649, sheet 17--end, and EDs 650--679)
  20. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: EDs 680--684, 1044, 685--703, 1047, 704--710, and ED 711, sheets 1--3)
  21. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: ED 711, sheet 4--end, and EDs 712--717, 1042, 1046, 1050, 718--745)
  22. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: EDs 746--779 and ED 780, sheets 1--6)
  23. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: ED 780, sheet 7--end, and EDs 781--815)
  24. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: EDs 816--846 and ED 847, sheets 1--4)
  25. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: ED 847, sheet 5--end, and EDs 848--874)
  26. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: EDs 875--901, 1049, 902--904)
  27. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: EDs 905--914, 1038, 915--936)
  28. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: EDs 937--956)
  29. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: EDs 957--996)
  30. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: EDs 997--1020, 1052, 1021--1024, 1050 [Fort Mifflin], 1025, 1026, and ED 1027, sheets 1--2)
  31. Philadelphia County, City of Philadelphia (cont'd: ED 1027, sheet 3--end, and EDs 1028--1032, 1040, 1033-- 1037) and Pike and Snyder Counties

 

Thirteenth census of the United States, 1910. National Archives microfilm publication T624. 1,784 rolls.

 

Philadelphia schedules are on reel numbers 1385-1414.

 

  1. Perry and Philadelphia (EDs 1-18) Counties.
  2. Philadelphia (EDs 19-39, 79-85) County.
  3. Philadelphia (EDs 40-54, 116-130) County.
  4. Philadelphia (EDs 55-78, 131-149) County.
  5. Philadelphia (EDs 86-115, 150-158, 249-257, 1224) County.
  6. Philadelphia (EDs 159-197) County.
  7. Philadelphia (EDs 198-241, 517) County.
  8. Philadelphia (EDs 242-248, 258-290) County.
  9. Philadelphia (EDs 291-332) County.
  10. Philadelphia (EDs 333-377) County.
  11. Philadelphia (EDs 378-421) County.
  12. Philadelphia (EDs 422-463) County.
  13. Philadelphia (EDs 464-510) County.
  14. Philadelphia (EDs 511-516, 518-553) County.
  15. Philadelphia (EDs 554-567, 669-696) County.
  16. Philadelphia (EDs 568-583, 697-717) County.
  17. Philadelphia (EDs 584-626) County.
  18. Philadelphia (EDs 627-668) County.
  19. Philadelphia (EDs 718-765) County.
  20. Philadelphia (EDs 766-794, 850-862) County.
  21. Philadelphia (EDs 795-831) County.
  22. Philadelphia (EDs 832-849, 863-882) County.
  23. Philadelphia (EDs 883-925) County.
  24. Philadelphia (EDs 926-964) County.
  25. Philadelphia (EDs 965-1006) County.
  26. Philadelphia (EDs 1007-1048, 1051, 1052, 1221, 1225) County.
  27. Philadelphia (EDs 1049, 1050, 1053-1092) County.
  28. Philadelphia (EDs 1093-1140) County.
  29. Philadelphia (EDs 1141-1145, 1163-1197) County.
  30. Philadelphia (EDs 1146-1162, 1198-1220, 1222, 1223) County.

 

Fourteenth census of the United States, 1920. National Archives microfilm publication T625. 2,076 rolls.

Map of Philadelphia wards, 1914

 

Philadelphia schedules are on reel numbers 1614-1648.

 

  1. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 1-42 and 44-48).
  2. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 49-92, 94-100, and 189-195).
  3. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 101-119, 135-141, and 442-471).
  4. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 472-530).
  5. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 120-134, 333-348, and 142-171).
  6. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 172-188, 230-243, 196-213,215, 216, 218-229).
  7. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 244-284 and 349-366).
  8. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 285-332, 390-395, and1838).
  9. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 396-441 and 531-538).
  10. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 539-597, 1837, and 598-601).
  11. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 602-607, 609-637, 367-389,and 1839-1845).
  12. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 638-661, 1846, 662-681, and1099-1109).
  13. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 1110-1154).
  14. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 682-737).
  15. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 738-746, 1445, and 747-792).
  16. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 793-850).
  17. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 851-858 and 1155-1200).
  18. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 1201-1213, 1847, 1214-1224,and 859-884).
  19. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 885-942).
  20. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 943-971 and 1051-1070).
  21. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 1071-1098 and 972-998).
  22. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 999-1050 and 1317-1337).
  23. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 1338-1368, 214, and 1369-1380).
  24. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 1225-1244, 1685-1692, and 1694-1723).
  25. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 1245-1291 and 1293).
  26. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 1294-1316 and 1381-1394).
  27. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 1395-1444).
  28. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 1447-1498).
  29. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 1499-1549).
  30. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 1550-1582 and 1584-1589).
  31. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 1590-1635).
  32. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 1636-1684 and 1782-1787).
  33. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 1788-1808 and 1725-1742).
  34. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 1743-1779, 1446, 1780, and 1781).
  35. Philadelphia County and City (EDs 1809-1836) and Potter County (EDs 107-134).

 

Fifteenth census of the United States, 1930. National Archives microfilm publication T626. 2,076 rolls.

 

Philadelphia schedules are on reel numbers 2092-2143.

 

BIBLIOGRAPHIC NOTE

Information from this page derives from the web page, The Federal Population Censuses on Microfilm, National Archives and Records Administration, and local notes.

LOCATION

Van Pelt Microforms: National Archives Film
First Census 1790 National Archives Film M637 [manuscript schedules]
First Census 1790 Microfilm 2600 [printed schedules]
First Census 1790 Van Pelt: 317.3 .Un34.4 [printed schedules]
Second Census 1800 National Archives Film M32
Third Census 1810 National Archives Film M252
Fourth Census 1820 National Archives Film M33
Fifth Census 1830 National Archives Film M19
Sixth Census 1840 National Archives Film T5
Seventh Census 1850 National Archives Film M432
Eighth Census 1860 National Archives Film M653
Ninth Census 1870 National Archives Film M593
Tenth Census 1880 National Archives Film T9
Eleventh Census 1890 National Archives Film M123 [Veterans, Widows]
Twelfth Census 1900 National Archives Film T-623
Thirteenth Census 1910 National Archives Film T-624
Fourteenth Census 1920 National Archives Film T-625
Fifteenth Census 1930 National Archives Film T-626

Librarian & Coordinator of Social Sciences Collections

Profile Photo
Lauris Olson
Contact:
University of Pennsylvania Libraries
203 Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center
University of Pennsylvania
3420 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6206
U.S.A.
215-898-0119
Website
3420 Walnut Street,
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6206
Penn Libraries Home Franklin Home
(215) 898-7555
Report Accessibility Issues and Get Help Penn Libraries Privacy Policy