Election-related statistics and data covering more than 200 countries and 11 different topics: voter education and registration, vote counting, electoral systems, media, parties and candidates, boundary delimitation, direct democracy, and electoral management. Suitable for comparing de jure electoral rights.
533 page report produced by Balancing Act in partnership with InterMedia, other audience research companies, and broadcast players across Africa, offering detailed industry and audience data for the broadcast (TV and radio) and film sectors across 55 territories of the African continent. Includes additional reports on Pay TV subscribers in Africa by country and TV Channels in Africa by country.
A collaborative program of research among election study teams from around the world. Participating countries include a common module of survey questions in their post-election studies. The resulting data are deposited along with voting, demographic, district and macro variables. The studies are then merged into a single, free, public dataset for use in comparative study and cross-level analysis.
Comprehensive effort to measure, at a mass level, the current social, political, and economic atmosphere around the world. GBS provides an independent, non-partisan, multidisciplinary view of public opinion on a range of policy-relevant issues.
REQUIRES FREE REGISTRATION. Question-level data from public opinion polls. Almost 400,000 questions from polls, 1935 to present, based upon Roper Center-archived surveys with US national adult samples or samples of large subnational populations. Links to Roper Center data catalog holdings are provided. RPOLL provides a less functional interface to iPOLL through LexisNexis Academic.
Cross-national public opinion surveys covering Central European and Eastern European countries and Russia, 1991 to present. Formerly known as: New Russia Barometer, New Baltic Barometer, and New Democracies Barometer.
Fulltext publications and statistical information from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) covering agriculture and food, education and skills, emerging economies and transition economies, employment, energy, enterprise, industry, and trade, environment and sustainable development, finance and investment, governance, international development, nuclear energy, science and information technology, social issues and migration, taxation, and transport. NOTE: Some of the statistical data tools in SourceOECD require Internet Explorer.
Fulltext publications and statistical information from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) covering agriculture and food, education and skills, emerging economies and transition economies, employment, energy, enterprise, industry, and trade, environment and sustainable development, finance and investment, general economics and future studies, governance, international development, nuclear energy, science and information technology, social issues and migration, statistics sources and methods, taxation, territorial economy, and transport. NOTE: Some of the statistical data tools in SourceOECD require Internet Explorer.
Provides key business intelligence on countries, companies, 350+markets and consumers in over 200 countries. It includes statistics, in-depth market analysis reports, company profiles and sources. Covers the business environment, consumer behavior, consumer expenditure and prices, economy and finance, energy and environment, foreign trade, government, health, households and homes, income, industrial output and agriculture, IT and communications, labor and education, leisure and lifestyles, population, savings, transport and automotives.
Primary data, fulltext for approximately 250,000 individual questions and aggregated responses, often cross tabulated by respondent characteristics, compiled from public opinion surveys. Topics cover social, health, economic, and political issues at local, state, national, and international levels.
Statistics from the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development. Includes international trade, economic trends, foreign direct investment (FDI), external financial resources, commodities and maritime transport. Also includes data on the information economy and the creative economy.
Page-image fulltext of more than 14,000 World Bank documents. Covers World Bank activities and interests worldwide in agriculture, economic policy, education and social protection, electrical power, oil and gas, and other energy issues, environment, finance, health, nutrition, and population, water supply and sanitation, human resources, industry, mining, private sector development and public sector management, telecommunications and informations, transportation, tourism, and urban development,
Covers scientific research on subjective appreciation of life. Includes Bibliography of Happiness, Happiness Queries (test question database), geographic and trend analyses of questions and citations for countries, and a directory of happiness researchers.
The World Bank's principal data source on the global economy. More than 550 time series, 1960-present, on more than 200 countries and 18 country groups, covering demographic, social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
Available in Lippincott Library Only. Machines 8B & 8C Contains time series data for the years 1960, 1965, 1970 and annually from 1975-present for approximately 100 sets of telecommunication/ICT statistics covering telephone network size, mobile services, Internet, quality of service, traffic, staff, tariffs, revenue and investment. Selected demographic, macro-economic and broadcasting statistics are also included. Data for over 200 economies are available.
