Demographics, income, housing, and education for the United States--all of it comes from the 2010 Census (race, sex, age) or the American Community Survey (all of the above, plus socioeconomic, housing, education, and more).
Easy to access maps and tables from 1790-2010 census, plus American Community Survey through 2015. Downloadable in Excel, CSV, SPSS, SAS, and Stata file formats.
The US Census Bureau's primary delivery platform - a free data site - for the American Community Survey, the most recent Decennial Census, and other Census Bureau data releases.
The OECD's online library of statistical databases, books, and periodicals. To get to their health data, select Statistics, then scroll down the list of databases on the left-hand side of the page to find OECD Health Statistics.
Fulltext publications and statistical information from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) covering agriculture and food, education and skills, emerging economies and transition economies, employment, energy, enterprise, industry, and trade, environment and sustainable development, finance and investment, general economics and future studies, governance, international development, nuclear energy, science and information technology, social issues and migration, statistics sources and methods, taxation, territorial economy, and transport. NOTE: Some of the statistical data tools in SourceOECD require Internet Explorer.
Country-level statistics on health and family planning worldwide. Topics covered include population characteristics and growth, economic development and employment, education and social indicators, health measures, pregnancy childbirth, and abortion, marriage and sexual activity, contraceptive knowledge and use, and contraceptive needs and services.
Time series statistical information for countries collected from UN and related international governmental organizations. Topics covered include population composition and change; human settlements, housing, geographic distribution of population; households and families, marital status, fertility; health, health services; impairment, disabilities; nutrition; education and learning and more.
Economic and social statistics, especially children's well-being, on the countries of the world. Includes hyperlink to tables in State of the World's Children.
This website provides access to information on the occurrence of cancer world-wide held by the Unit of Descriptive Epidemiology at the International Agency for Research on Cancer.
Estimates of incidence, health state prevalence, severity and duration, and mortality for over 130 major causes, for WHO Member States and for sub-regions of the world, for the years 2000 and beyond. Based upon Global Burden of Disease (Harvard School of Public Health, 1996).
The WHO Communicable Disease Global Atlas brings together standardized data and statistics for analysis and comparison of infectious diseases at country, regional, and global levels.
The World Bank's principal data source on the global economy. More than 550 time series, 1960-present, on more than 200 countries and 18 country groups, covering demographic, social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
U.S., State, and Local Health Statistics
Health statistics can come from survey data, or administrative data like vital statistics.
Pennsylvania Department of Health vital statistics and health statistics data for custom tabulations for counties and municipalities, by race and age group. Can also calculate rates/percents such as fertility rate, standard mortality ratio, etc. 1990-present. Replaces EpiQMS.
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research is the largest archive of social science data sets. Access is free for members of the Penn community, but requires a free MyData account. Most data sets have setup files for importing into statistical packages SPSS, SAS, or Stata.
USE OF ICPSR DATA REQUIRES STATISTICAL PROCESSING SOFTWARE AND GZIP DECOMPRESSION SOFTWARE. Direct-download access to social science quantitative data sets archived by ICPSR. Subjects covered include political science, sociology, demography, history, economics, communication, international relations, gerontology, public health, criminal justice, and education. The ICPSR archive includes almost all major studies in the social sciences, including the General Social Survey and International Social Survey Program, decennial Census of Population and Housing, American National Election Study, Eurobarometer, Voter News Service exit polls, US Congressional and UN roll call votes, National Crime Victimization Survey, and public opinion polls. Special topic archives, with limited interactive tabulation and extraction capability, cover health and medical care, international education, aging, criminal justice, and substance abuse and mental health.
Microdata archive with a focus on health and social work, including research into AIDS/STD, disability in the U.S., the American family, adolescent pregnancy and pregnancy prevention, aging, and maternal drug abuse, and aggregate population, social, economic data supporting geographic contextual analysis, from late 1970s to early 2000s.
USAID-funded program to collect and analyze demographic and health data for regional and national family planning and public health programs. Includes STATcompiler and HIV/AIDS Survey Indicators Database. Administered by Macro International, Inc.
