Human Rights: Documentary Sources

Blackstone's International Human Rights Documents is a comprehensive compilation of key documents relevant to international human rights law. Provides unannotated primary and secondary coverage of international human rights law and legislation. Includes international treaties, regional human rights instruments, declarations and guidelines, United Nations documents, and judicial decisions.

Brownlie's Documents on Human Rights provides an extensive collection of key documents covering all elements of the subject, accompanied by authoritative commentary and bibliographic annotation. The result is a clear and accurate set of the most important human rights instruments adopted by the United Nations and its agencies, by regional organisations, and other actors in the field.

This collection of texts provides the practitioner, scholar, and advocate with easy access to the most basic instruments of international law and policy that express the values of human rights for advancing health. This is an indispensable reference for students and professors in courses covering the intersection of health and human rights.

Human Rights Documents Online is the largest online database on international human rights issues with almost 70,000 documents from nearly 700 nongovernmental human rights organizations (NGOs) worldwide, collected since 1980 by Human Rights Internet. A unique collection of “grey literature” material from small and large organizations working globally and locally, Human Rights Documents Online is an indispensable research tool for all concerned with human rights issues.

Amnesty International Archives presents the archival records of the International Secretariat of Amnesty International from the period of 1961-1991. These records are housed at the International Institute of Social History in Amsterdam. Covering a wide range of human rights concerns and issues, the documents in Amnesty International Archives allow researchers to follow not only the influence Amnesty International had on the global human rights movement in the late twentieth century but also to chart the internal growth and development of the organization through the first three decades since its founding in 1961.