Critical Writing Program: Narrative Medicine : Research Tools

Try a search for the title of your book AND the author's name (both in quotes). Limit your search to the Document Type Book Reviews.

General, multidisciplinary periodical database, covering all scholarly disciplines, with many general and popular magazines, and news sources. Includes bibliographic citations with indexing and abstracts for more than 16,000 periodicals.

Access to Google Scholar with Penn-only links to full-text articles. Once authenticated through Penn's proxy, full-text articles to which Penn Libraries subscribe will become available within the Google Scholar search results.

JSTOR specializes in making available the back issues of journals in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines. Issues are available both as images and as text, making searching possible both within each title and across the whole database.

Penn's subscription currently includes all the available collections:

• the Arts & Sciences Collection I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII and the Complement
• the Business II & III Collection
• the Biological Sciences Collection
• the Health & General Science Collection
• the Language and Literature Collection
• the Music Collection
• the 19th Century British Pamphlets

Access to journals from JSTOR is restricted to current Penn faculty, staff and students.

Printing from the JSTOR database requires downloading a helper application called JPrint.

Project Muse provides full text access to articles from over 300 scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, social sciences and sciences. Coverage begins in 1995 or more recently and in most cases continues to the present. Issues are available both as images and as text; searching is possible both within each title and across the whole database