Guides: Finding Diaries: Bibliographies of Diaries

Bibliographies of Diaries

Unless otherwise noted, these links direct to the Franklin records for the books.

American diaries : an annotated bibliography of published American diaries and journals
American Diaries in Manuscript, 1580- 1954; a Descriptive Bibliography
The SHAFR Guide Online : An Annotated Bibliography of U.S. Foreign Relations since 1600.
Online. Bibliography of all sources relating to American foreign relations. Contains references to importantly relevant diaries of all periods.
And so to bed : a bibliography of diaries published in English / by Patricia Pate Havlice.
Black American Feminisms Bibliography: (Auto)Biographies, Memoirs, Journal Writings, Personal Narratives [freely available electronic resource]
Online. Bibliography compiled by Sherri L. Barnes at the University of California at Santa Barbara Library.
British diaries: an annotated bibliography of British diaries written between 1442 and 1942.
Canadian diaries and autobiographies.
Civil war diaries and personal narratives, 1960-1994 : a selected bibliography of books in the general collections of the Library of Congress / compiled by Albert E. Smith, Jr.
Print and online.
Civil War eyewitnesses : an annotated bibliography of books and articles, 1955-1986 and ..., 1986-1996 / by Garold L. Cole.
New England diaries 1602-1800 : a descriptive catalogue of diaries, orderly books and sea journals
Online.
Personal Writings by Women to 1900 : a Bibliography of American and British Writers
Primary sources in European diplomacy, 1914-1945 : a bibliography of published memoirs and diaries / compiled by Frederic M. Messick.
Collective Biographies of Women : an annotated bibliography
Online. "An exhaustive annotated bibliography of the more than 930 books published in English between 1830 and 1940 that collect three or more women's biographies in narrative form, with a selection of all-female collective biographies published before 1830."
Travels in the Confederate States: A Bibliography.
Women and the British empire : an annotated guide to sources / Susan F. Bailey.
Women's diaries, journals, and letters : an annotated bibliography

Subject Guide

Mayelin Perez

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Van Pelt Library, 215

215-746-2735

Subjects: Comparative Literature & Literary Theory, English