Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
North America: Internet Resources
Center for Transportation Analysis
The Center for Transportation Analysis in the Oak Ridge National Laboratory studies transportation energy and environmental concerns. Oak Ridge National Laboratory is a national multi-program research and development
facility managed by UT-Battelle, LLC for the U.S. Department of Energy. Fact sheets, data, online tools, publications, statistical analysis, and more.
Economic Census: Transportation Sector
U.S. Census Bureau. Primary source of statistics for U.S. transportation industry. Go to "Tables by Economic Census sector" and select "Transportation and Warehousing."
North American Transportation Statistics
Presents information on transportation and transportation-related activities among Canada, the United States, and Mexico, both within individual countries and between the countries.
U.S. Department of Transportation- Research and Innovative Technology Administration (RITA)
RITA coordinates the U.S. Department of Transportation's research programs. Charged with advancing the deployment of technologies to improve U.S. transport systems. Includes transportation datasets, statistics, analysis, and publications.
Transportation Research Board
National Academy of Sciences. One of six major divisions of the National Research Council. Browse information by mode.
RITA. Aviation, maritime, highway, transit, rail, pipeline, bike, pedestrian, and other modes of transportation. Charts, graphs, and statistics.
U.S. Bureau of Transportation Statistics
Comprehensive gateway to North American transport statistics. Information regarding passengers, freight, safety, energy use. Includes: The Intermodal Transportation Database, a nationwide data table of passenger transportation terminals with data on the availability of connections among the various scheduled public transportation modes at each facility; National Transportation Statistics, a web-only reference guide to national level transportation data; The Changing Face of Transportation (2000), a lengthy historical analysis of the transportation industry in the U.S., Canada, and Mexico featuring many statistical tables.
Library Electronic Resources
Global market and economic information, including coverage of political risk, finance, economic indicators, macroeconomic performance, outlook and forecast, and the business operating environment across a wide range of major industries.
Market research reports covering US, European and UK consumer markets. The reports analyze market drivers, sizes and trends, market segmentation, and consumer attitudes and purchasing habits.
From Euromonitor International,Passport GMID contains market research and business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers access to statistics (including market share, market size, distribution, pricing, and more), and comprehensive briefing reports. Global coverage, with both consumer and industrial markets represented.
Standard & Poors Net Advantage
Comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more. Covers public and private capital markets.
North America: Print Resources
Directory of transportation
Journal of Commerce (U.S.). Semiannual.
Lippincott Library - Reference Desk Call no.: HE9.U5 D574
Available for use in library. Library has: 2013:v.1-2, 2014:v.1
(Notes: Currently received. Latest year only retained.)
Standard & poor's statistical service
Current and historical transport statistics.
Standard and Poor's Corporation.
Lippincott Library - Reference Desk Call no.: HG4921 .S74c
Available for use in library. Library has: Current issues only
(Notes: Currently received.)
International: Internet Resources
International: Library Electronic Resources
International. Includes industry and company information. Select: Sector Database - Choose Aviation, Shipping & Ports, etc.
Statistics. Consumer travel, tourism, transport. Use keyword searching or menu. Worldwide information or by country.
Standard & Poors Net Advantage
Industry surveys. Transportation. U.S., Asia, Europe.
World Development Indicators
The World Bank. Includes infrastructure statistics. Topic -> Infrastructure -> Transportation
International: Print Resources
EU transport in figures: statistical pocketbook
Office for Official Publications of the European Communities; Publications Office of the European Union
Lippincott Library call No.: HE242.A15 E987
Library has: 1997-2000, 2001, 2003, 2007/2008-2010 (EU energy and transport in figures: statistical pocketbook), 2012. Some issues available for use only in library. Currently received- latest issue at Lippincott Reference Desk.
Transportation Statistics Great Britain
Department of the Environment, Scottish Development Department, Welsh Office.
Lippincott Library Call no: HE58.D46a.
Available for use in library. Library has: 1974-2010 ed. (Notes: currently received.)